RSS Feed

Birthday Celebrations

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is a fun and easy card that I CASED from the Stampin’ Up! catalog.  I wanted to show people that you didn’t need a lot of layers and complicated stamping to make a beautiful birthday card.  I modified mine to fit on a standard sized A2 card.  It’s super quick and super easy.  I started with a Baja Breeze base and stamped the flowers off in Not Quite Navy before stamping it onto the card.  I did this twice to span the width.  I then added a strip of Urban Garden designer series paper and a 1/4″ strip of Not Quite Navy.  Above this is an added row of paper piercing.  The sentiment is framed with the Frames with a Flourish stamp and then cut out and set up on dimensionals. 

Well it’s Friday!  I hope you have a fantastic weekend and I have some fabulous cards to show you so stop on back.

Jenn

stamps – Upsy Daisy, Frames with a Flourish

paper – Baja Breeze, Urban Garden dsp, Not Quite Navy, Whisper White

ink – Not Quite Navy

Accessories – dimensionals, mat pack

10 responses »

  1. Beautiful job with the catalog case! I love doing that, and I totally agree about not needing lots of layering and fancy stamping to make a great card! Your version is lovely!

    Reply
  2. Jenn, this is stunning! I love it.

    Reply
  3. What a beautiful card you’ve made! Have a great weekend!

    Reply
  4. This is just lovely. Love the blue shades!!

    Reply
  5. Hi Jenn. How are you? Your birthday celebration version card is beautiful. I agree with you about hot having the need to do tons of layering and using fancy stamps to make great card. You did a great job!

    kt

    Reply
  6. Hi. My name is Brandi and I’m a layeraholic. LOL! I have a really hard time making 1, 2, or 3 layer cards. This is just beautiful. I can’t wait to see what you’ve got for us this weekend!

    Brandi

    Reply
  7. That’s so beautiful! Gosh I wished I lived near to you so I could go to your classes/club!

    Reply
  8. oh, i love to too!! i just got my set…i love the colors you used..you’ve got great color choices goin’ on!!

    Reply
  9. What a fun catalogue case! Love the papers and colors you chose!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

