RSS Feed

Nature Inspired Sunset

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yesterday was certainly a full day starting with a soccer game, a trip to Costco and then a party at my parent’s house.  Evan didn’t fall asleep until we were on our way back home and despite Colin complaining he was really really tired and wanted to sleep he talked the entire way home.  Today I think we are just going to relax and get stuff done around the house and I’ll finish my projects for tomorrow night’s make and take. 

I made this card earlier in the week for the Ways To Use it Challenge.  It was to use Silhouette images.  I combined it with the Striped Wipe Technique that was the tutorial by Beate earlier this week as well.  I wanted to make a sunset and for my first try I think it turned out really well.  It’s a fun technique although I had inky fingers for a few hours afterward. 

I hope you all enjoy your Sunday.

Jenn

Stamps: Inspired by Nature
Paper: Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip, Glossy White, Whisper White
Ink: Pacific Point, Baja Breeze, Summer Sun, Tangerine Tango, Chocolate Chip
Accessories: Stamp-a-ma-jig, Tangerine Tango striped ribbon, natural hemp twine, key tag punch, dimensionals, 1/16″ hole punch
Techniques: striped wipe

 

8 responses »

  1. Oh Jenn, this is just incredible.

    Reply
  2. This is soooo cool! I was just thinking about trying this technique!

    Reply
  3. Love this, Jenn! I think this is my new favorite set. It has so many possibilities!

    Reply
  4. beautiful! This is absolutely my new fav set of all times.

    TFS

    Reply
  5. This is quite beautiful!! The sunset is perfect … wish my first tries came out as nice as this.

    Reply
  6. I concur…it turned out great! I’m such a nerd. Who says “concur” anyway? Narf.

    Reply
  7. Oooh. I love it! It is so beautiful. Love the colors.

    Reply
  8. gorgeous card with this technique!! Love your background colors!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

