RSS Feed

Framed Flowers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Happy Monday!  Colin is off to school, Evan is set to run errands and I’m putting finishing touches on my projects for tonight.  I’ll have some cute Halloween treats to show you during the week.  It is also my 7th wedding anniversary.  I think I’ll see Roger in passing today between him leaving for work, taking Colin to soccer and me heading out for a make and take.  We are planning on celebrating sometime soon though. 

This card uses the hostess set Live Like You Mean It.  I paired it up with the color combination from last week and I was set.  The base is Always Artichoke and it uses Basic Gray, designer series paper from the Summer Home Simply Scrappin’ Kit and Whisper White.  Can you believe my scalloped square is made by using the Stampin’ Up! Square scallop punch.  I simply overlapped 4 squares to make it the size I wanted it to be.  I then sponged the edges with Always Artichoke ink.  I tied it all together with a neat ribbon treatment and was very happy with the results. 

Well I have to run, so I’ll have more for you tomorrow.

Jenn

Stamps: Live Like You Mean It
Paper: Always Artichoke, Basic Gray, Summer Home SS Kit, Riding Hood Red, Whisper White
Ink: Riding Hood Red, Always Artichoke
Accessories: scallop edge and scallop square punch, coluzzle, mat pack, dimensionals, Riding Hood Red striped ribbon, sponge
7 responses »

  1. Perfection! It all just goes together perfectly.

    Reply
  2. Love the card and love the tidbit about the scallop square! TFS!

    Reply
  3. Wonderful design. I need to get a punching template so I can get nice, even holes in my paper. Yours looks so nice! Thanks for sharing all these great tips.
    Misty

    Reply
  4. That’s so pretty!

    I tagged you on my blog today – hope you’ll play along:)

    Reply
  5. Very pretty! Nice color combination and girly feel!

    Reply
  6. oh my…great idea about the scallop square punches!! you go girl!! i love the color combo too…might have to give that one a try!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

