RSS Feed

Hello Fall

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last night I had a stamping Make and Take for the Women’s Auxilary at my parent’s church.  It was a lot of fun and everyone loved the projects.  I don’t think I had any left when all was said and done.  I’ll get those posted sometime this week.  Today I’m hoping to get some stamping time in, get outside to do some yard work and tonight is Dinner by Design night so we will have lots of food in the house again. 

I made this card last week for the sketch challenge on SCS.  I just love the colors in the new Autumn Vine designer series paper and I used those to pull my card together.  I paired it up with the Season of Friendship stamp set and I just love this one.  It is so easy to line up the leaves with the flowers even without the Stamp-a-ma-jig.  I did some masking at the bottom of my image layer to make piles of leaves.  Fall is my favorite season and I’m so glad it is finally here. 

Have a great day!

Jenn

Stamps: Season of Friendship, Bitty Basics
Paper: Chocolate Chip, Really Rust, Autumn Vine dsp, Whisper White, More Mustard
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Really Rust, More Mustard, Pumpkin Pie, Close to Cocoa, old olive
Accessories: 1 and 1 1/4″ circle punches, dimensionals, horizontal slot punch, 5/8″ Chocolate Chip Grosgrain ribbon
Techniques: masking
9 responses »

  1. Lovely Jenn, reminds to of the cooler weather and changes of leaves.

    Reply
  2. I finally caved and put in a pre-order…sigh. SO this is one of the sets I couldn’t resist! I love your card. You’ve got such a beautiful style. Have a great day!

    Reply
  3. Wow! Great card. I love this set, but have resisted getting it. I’m starting to cave to enablers such as yourself!

    Reply
  4. This is beautiful! I can’t wait to use that set!

    Reply
  5. Oooh, this is great! Love how you put it all together!

    Reply
  6. I love the pile of leaves at the bottom of the tree! I even like the Sage Shadow (not one of my fave colors). You and others are making it hard to resist this set!

    Reply
  7. Love this card Jenn… Really like this set a lot.

    Reply
  8. oh my goodness!! yep, i need that set!! i’ve been on the fence about it…and i think i’m sold!! beatuiful colors…love it all!

    Reply
  9. This is SOOOO pretty, and I just ordered this set this week. Can’t WAIT to get it. Lovely card Jenn!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

