RSS Feed

Tangerine Blooms

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yesterday afternoon was the first day I had a chance to sit down and stamp and boy did it feel good!  I’ve been raking grass for a week now.  The good thing about having a large yard is that the kids have a lot of space to play.  The bad part is cleaning up when you get a foot of rain in a week, followed by a lot of sunshine.  I think we’ve cut the grass 4 times in 1 1/2 weeks since the remenants of Ike passed through here.  I still have lots of  outside work to do, but I’m making sure I take time to stamp.  Plus I’ve been itching to make another scrapbook page. 

This is going to be a big weekend for us.  Colin and Evan are going to stay overnight at their grandparents house.  I don’t even know the last time they were away from us for an extended period of time.  Colin once spent the night at my parents when we had a wedding to go to in another state, but he was only 4 months old then.  The only other time I can remember is this past New Year’s Eve when my parents stayed at our house for a wedding.  I absolutely refused to drive home that night and it was a good thing because we had a huge snow storm and even getting home the next morning was difficult. 

This card was made using Laura’s Sketch at 2Sketches4You.  As soon as I saw it I knew I wanted to use the Top Note die.  It is one of my favorites, but I have slowly been ordering more.  I used the Haiku designer series paper and paired it up with Very Vanilla, Tangerine Tango and So Saffron.  I just love the Life Like You Mean It Hostess stamp set. 

I hope you have a great weekend and get a chance to stamp something.

Jenn

All Supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be ordered directly from my website : http://igotstamps.stampinup.net
Stamps: Live Like You Mean It
Paper: Tangerine Tango (#111349), Very Vanilla (#101650), Haiku dsp (#112470), So Saffron (#105118)
Ink: Tangerine Tango (#111834), Always Articoke (#105219), Old Olive (#102277)
Accessories: ticket corner punch (#107214), vintage brads (#109109), mat pack (#105826), Big Shot (#113439), Top Note die (#113463), dimensionals (#104430) 
15 responses »

  1. Really pretty card, you have a great eye for detail. Enjoy your weekend. Sarah

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous! I love those soft colors together.

    Reply
  3. wow! Jen, your card is beautiful, love the color combo and the design is awesome. Thank you for sharing.
    have a wonderful weekend!

    Reply
  4. This is stunning Jenn. I love the colors.
    Have a fun weekend kid less!;)
    Laura

    Reply
  5. beautiful!
    what a great fresh and fun card 🙂

    Reply
  6. Gorgeous card! I love the orange & green!

    Reply
  7. Very cute card! Great job with the sketch! Sounds like you’re gonig to have a great weekend, so happy for you!

    Reply
  8. What a lovely card!!

    Reply
  9. This is absolutely beautiful!! Love the color combo!!

    Reply
  10. I love the colors you used. Very nice card.
    Eveline.

    Reply
  11. So pretty — the paper is so pretty and the image is lovely! 🙂

    Reply
  12. Lovely card with great colours.

    Reply
  13. I just love the top note layer on this card! Wonderful!

    Reply
  14. What a calming card. Not that I’m all worked up…but you get what I mean. Very pretty indeed.

    Reply
  15. WOW, what a beautiful color combo and awesome take on the sketch!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

