RSS Feed

The One and Only

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Colin has a birthday party to go to tomorrow for one of his Kindergarten friends.  I wanted a card that would be good for a boy who is going to be 6 years old.  I decided to use Bronc Buster and try out the bandana technique.  So I rolled my It’s Beautiful Jumbo wheel across my Riding Hood Red cardstock in Basic Black ink and then added lines and dots along the image with a white gel pen.  The cowboy and sentiment are stamped in Chocolate Chip ink and the cowboy layer is distressed.  The sentiment is a trio of word window punches in matching cardstock colors.  I then added stars and hemp twine to add visual interest.   This got Colin’s seal of approval so I know I’m working along the right lines. 

We have a 10 am soccer kick off today and I’m working on making sure that I have everything packed for the boys.  They are excited about going away for the day.  I just hope they are as excited when they have to go to sleep in a different room and not have Roger and I there.  We’ll see how that goes. 

Have a great Saturday!

Jenn

All Supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my website : http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Bronc Buster (#109529), It’s Beautiful Jumbo Wheel (#111201)

Paper: Kraft (#102125), Basic Black (#102851), Riding Hood Red (#111348), More Mustard (#100946), Very Vanilla (#101650), Chocolate Chip (#102128),
Ink: Basic Black (#101179), Chocolate Chip (#100908), Close to Cocoa (#103139) 
Accessories: cutter’s tool kit (#106958), sponge (#101610), mat pack (#105826), large (#110710) and small star (#109045) punch, word window punch (#105090), natural hemp twine (#100982), white gel pen (#105021), wheel guide (#104834), vintage brads (#109109), dimensionals (#104430)
Techniques: bandana technique
6 responses »

  1. Wow, I love this card! I’ve never seen the bandana technique, but now I MUST do it! Very cool!

    Reply
  2. Great card! Where have I been? I’ve never seen the bandanna technique before. I love it!

    Reply
  3. Good grief, it’s super!

    Reply
  4. Great job of imitating a bandanna, Jenn! This card would be great for a “big boy” too.

    Reply
  5. Really cool! I’m sure all will go well with your boys. I say that from no experience whatsoever as my boys have never been away from both of us at the same time. In other words…I have no idea what I’m talking about. HTH!

    Reply
  6. Wow this card really pops right out at you. What a great card technique might have to try it myself. Definately the best card I’ve seen using this set!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

