RSS Feed

Passion Flowers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Every week I look forward to the new sketch on 2Sketches4You.  This week was no different.  It was one of the first things I looked at on Monday morning.  I then let the ideas start flowing in my mind and this is what the result was.  I started with selecting Urban Garden designer series paper.  I then pulled my colors from there – Kiwi Kiss, Baja Breeze and Basic Gray.  I however wanted a pop of color with my flowers so I pulled out Tangerine Tango, Close to Cocoa and Chocolate Chip. 

When I work with a square sketch I often switch it to fit on a standard sized card, but I really liked the space this sketch gave me so I kept it as a square card.  The base is 5 1/4″ square.  I then used a 5″ square of Baja Breeze and a 4 3/4″ square of Urban Garden designer series paper.  I really liked the daisies on the strip so mine is wider to allow for more of the flower to show.  I added some 1″ double stitched Baja Breeze ribbon and then sewed these layers together with my sewing machine.  I added a filigree brad to the right hand side to balance the card out.  I added my flowers and sentiment and loved the way this card turned out. 

Jenn

All supplies (besides sewing machine) are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased through my website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net .  Simply enter the item number into the search field to add it to your bag.

Stamps – Inspired by Nature (#111656)

Paper – Kiwi Kiss (#111353), Baja Breeze (#111352), Urban Garden dsp (#112042), Basic Gray (#108692), Whisper White (#100730)

Ink – Tangerine Tango (#111834), Kiwi Kiss (#111835), Chocolate Chip marker (#100071), Close to Cocoa Marker (#100072), Baja Breeze (#111833)

Accessories – 1″ Baja Breeze Double Stitched ribbon (#111847), Filigree brad (#112577), dimensionals (#104430), key tag punch (#107272)

16 responses »

  1. So very pretty. I love all that blue with the pop of orange.

    Reply
  2. Okay, gorgeous!! Love all the shading and the feeling of depth it has!

    Reply
  3. Great card! I love how you pulled the two stamp sets together!

    Reply
  4. Love those flowers Jenn – and the way they pop off your card. Thanks for playing this week 🙂

    Reply
  5. Just beautiful. I love the way the flowers are growing out of the box.

    Reply
  6. THIS…IS…GORGEOUS! Wow, Jenn. I love the strip of upsy daisies! You rock, as usual!

    Reply
  7. gorgeous card for the sketch jenn and love those flowers and how they pop
    Hugs
    kath
    xxxxx

    Reply
  8. Your take on the sketch is just absolutely GORGEOUS! Awesome job! 🙂

    Reply
  9. Your card and stamping are amazing!!

    Reply
  10. Very lovely card, it looks like if you shadowpainted the flowers.

    Reply
  11. I have seen this stampset used many times and everytime it’s used in a different way and I like it more and more. You made a really beautiful card.
    Eveline.

    Reply
  12. Beautiful! Love the colors and the stamping.

    Reply
  13. what a beautiful card….love your use of stamps

    Reply
  14. Jenn this is GORGEOUS!

    Reply
  15. Beautiful card — LOVE the stamp set you used!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

