RSS Feed

Candy Corn Experiment

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A few weeks ago I had found a project on Lisa Somerville’s site and fell in love with it.  Of course, like many projects it went on my long list of things to try.  I finally had a chance to sit down and work on them yesterday.  You can find her wonderful templates here.  Isn’t this an adorable Halloween Treat?  I think so!  I can’t believe it’s October 1st and Halloween is right around the corner.  

I used the same supplies on each of these holders.  The base is Kiwi Kiss.  I used Basic Gray, Basic Black, Whisper White and Ghostly Greetings designer series paper.  I inked my Tasty Sweet Candy Corn stamp up with Summer Sun, Pumpkin Pie and Really Rust Stampin’ Write markers.  I just love this combo for the candy corn. 

There are a few new specials for the month of October from Stampin’ Up! so be sure to check the post below this one for information.  Since it’s Trick or Treating month, every online order of $50 or more will get to choose if they’d like a Trick or a Treat.  You will receive a special something from me in the mail depending on what option you chose.  The very first person to place an order this month will receive both a trick and a treat, so you’ll get double the surprise!

Happy Wednesday!

Jenn

All supplies, minus Test Tubes are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.netSimply enter the item number into the search field to add it to your bag.

Stamps: Tasty Sweet (#111698)

Paper: Kiwi Kiss(#111353), Basic Gray (#108692), Basic Black (#102851), Whisper White (#100730), Ghostly Greetings dsp (#112463) 
Ink: Summer Sun (#100077), Pumpkin Pie (#105115) and Really Rust (#100073) Stampin’ Write markers
Accessories: scallop punch (#109043), 1″ circle punch (#109046), 1 3/8″ circle punch (#104401), sticky strip (#104294), kiwi kiss (#111372) and tangerine tango (#111371) striped ribbon, Martha Stewart test tubes
13 responses »

  1. Super cute. It’s all about the presentation!

    Reply
  2. super cute jenn!! i wish i could find those cute test tubes here!! they look so fun!

    Reply
  3. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I bought the test tubes and have been trying to make a box for them. I can’t wait to try them. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  4. So cute! I saw these, too, and would love to make some!

    Reply
  5. Your version turned out great Jenn! Love the candy corn in the test tubes!

    Reply
  6. Oh my goodness! These are precious!! I must make this, TFS!

    Reply
  7. These are way cute!! Love the candy corn!

    Reply
  8. Fantastic Jenn! This is something on my to do list too but doubt I’ll have time 😦 So I’ll just admire yours…hehe! They are so cute!

    Reply
  9. These are so cute! I love the idea of the trick or treat for your customers, Jenn. You so s-m-r-t.

    Reply
  10. These are just too darn cute!!!

    Reply
  11. Great gift ideas!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

