RSS Feed

Simple Ornaments

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I wish I could say that this card was my original idea, but it’s not.  I found this card by alystamps on SCS and fell in love with it.   It was so gorgeous I stuck with the color scheme and everything.  The base is Riding Hood Red and is followed by a layer of Whisper White.  On this I stamped the sentiment from Best Yet in Riding Hood Red.  I then added Silver cording and ornaments that were stamped in Versamark and then heat embossed with White embossing Powder.  I added a silver brad in the center and set the ornaments up on dimensionals.  The most difficult part of this card was tying the silver cording.  It’s elastic so it is quite a feat.  After the first one I had it figured out and it was a lot easier. 

I hope you are having a fantastic weekend!  I’m off to stamp today for another World Card Making Day event. 

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net .  Item numbers are included and can be entered into the search field for ease of ordering.  Simply click on Shop Now in the upper right hand corner of the page.

Stamps – Scandinavian Season (snowflakes) (111774), Best Yet (sentiment) (111604)

Paper – Riding Hood Red (111348), Whisper White (100730), Baja Breeze (111352), Kiwi Kiss (111353)

Ink – Riding Hood Red (111836), Versamark(102283)

Accessories – Silver cord (109866), 1 1/4″ circle punch (104403), mat pack (105826), vintage brads (109109), white embossing powder (109132), heat gun (100005), dimensionals (104430),

8 responses »

  1. I love this, can you share what snow flake stamp that is? Also, is that Baja Breeze?

    Thanks

    Reply
  2. Very pretty! Love the colors you used on yours!

    Reply
  3. Very pretty. Love the other stuff on your blog too.

    Reply
  4. wow, you and many stampers already started on your holiday cards! I need to get my butt moving :D! By the way, I love your card. So what if it’s not your idea, you made it and it’s yours. It’s still special….

    Reply
  5. oh, i love it! so classic and clean! great job!! the cording is really fun too!!

    Reply
  6. I love simple, easy to execute cards! Glad you posted this and congrats again on the published cards!
    Hugs,
    Misty

    Reply
  7. Wow! You picked a great one to CASE. I love everything about it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

