RSS Feed

Birthday Wishes

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As soon as I saw this dandelion in A Happy Heart I knew I had to have the set.  I just loved this image.  I’m working on getting my cards into a few stores and one mentioned that Birthday cards would be perfect, so I got to work and made a set like this.  I used Tangerine Tango for the Base and then layered it with Whisper White and Haiku designer series paper.  It is really easy to ink up only the image on this set so I used that without the sentiment.  My kids just love to pick dandelions and make a wish, so I paired up the image with the Wish definition from Define Your life.  I used my Stamp-a-ma-jig to stamp it onto the card in Old Olive ink.  The inside is stamped in the same color with Birthday Wishes from the Elegant Cheer stamp set.  Some paper piercing and ribbon was added to finish off the card. 

This week my plan is to get back on track.  I feel like I have been running full steam ahead with no time to slow down.  I can now focus on getting my classes in order that are going to be held at Moon Monkey and I’m going to have to re-stock my eCrater store as it is now sitting there empty, but I guess that is a good thing. 

I hope you all have a fantastic weekand get to sit down and stamp something.

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net .  Item numbers are included and can be entered into the search field for ease of ordering.  Simply click on Shop Now in the upper right hand corner of the page.

Stamps: A Happy Heart (111758), Define Your Life (109523), Elegant Cheer (inside) (111079)
Paper: Tangerine Tango (111349), Whisper White (100730), Haiku dsp (112470)
Ink: Tangerine Tango (111834), Old Olive (102277)
Accessories: mat pack (105826), tangerine tango striped ribbon (111371) 
Techniques: paper piercing
8 responses »

  1. I love the dandelions. The colors are awesome.

    Reply
  2. What a beautiful card. I love the colors and the layout. TFS

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous! Love this layout and your colors.

    Reply
  4. Great card! I love it paired with the wish definition.

    Reply
  5. Jenn, what a great card. I had to go to the catalog to find the dandelion. I just might have to get that set. Thanks for sharing. Sarah

    Reply
  6. This is lovely!! I must cut out that definition set that I finally got for SAB, you always use it and make it look so good!

    Reply
  7. Just beautiful. I over looked that stamp set and I am going to go back to catalog and check it out. The dandies are just adorable and you are so very talented!

    Reply
  8. Love the dandelion too… very cute card.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

