RSS Feed

A Christmas Wish

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Don’t you just love the calming effect of Baja Breeze?  I can’t stop using it and I’ve bought many packages of it already.  I used it on this card for my base.  Since I used the Ski Slope designer series paper on this card I pulled colors directly from it.  I love that Stampin’ Up! has the matching colors right next to their designer series paper in the catalog this year.  I used Real Red and Chocolate Chip.  I had a feeling that my Watercolor Pencils were feeling a bit neglected so I pulled them out with a bit of Watercolor paper and had fun with this one.  I forgot how much I like the Watercolor Pencils from Stampin’ Up!.  Pair them up with an AquaPainter (which you can buy one large one for $7.25 while supplies last *wink*) and Watercolor paper and you can color like a pro as well. 

The image is from a Holiday Mini set called Home for Christmas.  There are a lot of fun details in this set, but it is so easy to color in.  I especially love the sentiments.  This card came together so easily.  Like I mentioned the colors were pulled from the designer series paper and the sketch can be found here.  There wasn’t much I had to do, but let it all fall into place.  I did move the sentiment layer down a bit and added a Little Felt Flurries snowflake.  I absolutely love these!

My first class at Higher Grounds, formerly Moon Monkey is this coming Tuesday, October 14th.  If you are in the area, join me for a little Trick or Treating fun.  Information is on my website along with the address.

Jenn

Stamps: Home for Christmas (111756)
Paper: Baja Breeze (111352), Chocolate Chip (102128), Ski Slope dsp (112994), Real Red (102482), Watercolor paper (105019), Very Vanilla (101650) 
Ink: Jet Black Stazon (101406), SU Watercolor pencils (101879), Real Red (103133)
Accessories: AquaPainter (114617 *single special* 103954 *regular*), vintage brad (109109), mini glue dot (103683), dimensionals (104430), Little Felt Flurries (113697) 
Techniques: watercoloring
6 responses »

  1. Gorgeous Jenn, love the softness.

    Reply
  2. Beautiful card.

    Reply
  3. Wow! I love it! The felt flurries are so darn cute!

    Reply
  4. This is lovely! The addition of the felt flurry puts it over the top! Love it!

    Reply
  5. Wow this is lovely!! This is by far the best card I have seen made with this set! Great job!

    Reply
  6. Beautiful card! I love the little snow flake it adds a lot to the already beautiful card.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

