RSS Feed

HB Coneflowers

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This card uses the exact same sketch as the card in the last post.   I had turned the previous one on it’s side to get the image to fit.  This one was made just how the sketch was posted.  I just love the Not Quite Navy, Kiwi Kiss and Baja Breeze color combination.  It’s so fresh looking.  I also like the boldness of all of the white empty space.  I decided to go with a mainly monotone theme, execpt for the small peek of Kiwi Kiss. 

Today is  Saturday!  I just finished a wonderful book called the Woodsman’s Daugther.  I think we’ll head to the library (hopefully it’s open on this long weekend) so that I can pick up something new.  Then the weather is going to be just gorgeous, so we’ll stay outside as much as we can.  The kids love being outside playing sports with Roger and I.  I love that we’ll still have 2 full days left after today. 

I hope you all have a fantastic weekend.

Jenn

Stamps: Inspired by Nature (111656), Defining Alphabet (109423), Define Your Life (109523)
Paper: Not Quite Navy (101722), Kiwi Kiss (111353), Whisper White (100730), Baja Breeze (111352)
Ink: Baja Breeze (111833), Not Quite Navy(103008)
Accessories: dimensionals (104430), mat pack (105826), white gel pen (105021), 1″ double stitched Baja Breeze ribbon (111847), cutters tool kit (106958)
Techniques: faux stitching
6 responses »

  1. Very pretty! I like the colors together.

    Reply
  2. I love this! I visit your blog daily and love that you make simple yet beautiful cards!! Question for you on today’s card -did you stamp off once for the grass? It appears lighter in the picture than the flowers.

    Reply
  3. Very pretty! Love the faux-stitching! I’m so jealous of your long weekend!

    Reply
  4. Very pretty! Love the monochromatic look.

    Reply
  5. Another great card! Hope you enjoy the weekend!

    Reply
  6. Great card! Love the “blue” theme.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

