RSS Feed

Scandinavian Christmas

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This card was made for 2 challenges.  One was Beate’s weekend sketch challenge #60 and the 2nd is a color combo from Jackie.  She is the WICKED hostess this month.  The color combo was Kraft, Riding Hood Red, Always Artichoke and Whisper White.  To start I stamped the snowflake from Scandinavian Season in Whisper White craft ink onto it as well as sponged the edges.  I then started adding my layers.  The Always Artichoke layer has faux stitching.  I used my mat pack and Always Artichoke Stampin’ Write marker to do this.  The Riding Hood Red dsp is from the Summer Home Simply Scrappin’ Kit.  I just love the papers and embellishments in that kit.  I added circles of color along with neutrals buttons that were threaded with linen thread.  My image layer is fairly simple.  I used a ticket corner punch on the top two corners and then used my crop-a-dile to punch holes to tie my Riding Hood Red Taffeta ribbon through.  The main image was stamped in Always Artichoke ink. 

Yesterday was a busy day.  We took down our gazebo and the kids trampoline.  The trampoline parts were moved down to the crawl space for the winter and the gazebo is going to the scrap yard later today.  Now today I just have to patch some holes in concrete and do a million loads of laundry.  At least it won’t be as crazy as yesterday.  We tried to go out and look for a nice umbrella to go with our patio table.  Ours broke a few years ago and we’ve had a gazebo with a fabric top up for 3 years now, so we didn’t need one.  The problem is that stores have taken out all of their summer clearance items and replaced them with Christmas Trees.  I have one more place to look and hopefully we can find a little bit of shade for our yard. 

Last night I scrapped!  A friend of mine from college came over for dinner and brought her scrapbooking stuff.  I got 2 pages done and I have to say they are super cute.  I’ll post those soon. 

Jenn

Stamps: Scandinavian Season
Paper: Kraft, Always Artichoke, Summer Home SS Kit dsp,Riding Hood Red, Whisper White
Ink: Whisper White, Always Artichoke
Accessories: 1″ and 3/4″ circle punches, neutrals buttons, linen thread, mini glue dots, mat pack, ticket corner punch, Crop-a-dile, riding hood red tafetta ribbon, dimensionals, sponge
7 responses »

  1. This is darling! Love how you did the circles with the buttons! Sounds like a good weekend so far, so glad you got to scrap with a friend!

    Reply
  2. Wow! This turned out fabulous.

    Reply
  3. THis is wonderful Jen. This set is definitely growing on me.
    Take care.
    Misty

    Reply
  4. Another great card. I don’t like this set but you may have changed my mind. Beautiful!

    Reply
  5. This is gorgeous!! I really like that DP and the colours!

    Reply
  6. This is such a beautiful card. I am not sold on that set, but your card makes a pretty good argument. TFS

    Reply
  7. Pingback: Pages tagged "christmas trees"

Leave a Reply

