RSS Feed

Play with Passion

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Colin started playing on his first soccer team this past summer.  The season just ended, but often Colin and Evan can be seen out in the front or the back yard playing soccer together.  It is the one sport that both of them can agree on and both of them are fairly good at it.  Colin loves to play defense and be the goalie, while Evan is great at dribbling the ball around and is more of an offensive player.   A few weeks ago I was playing around with taking black and white photos with my camera and I had some of my favorites developed. 

This page came together so quickly and easily.  The paper, besides the Kraft and Whisper White, is all from the Summer Home Simply Scrappin’ Kit.  The layout is in the Creating Keepsakes November 2008 issue.  I used to have a problem with scrapbooking because I wanted every element to be perfect and would often fret for days over a page.  I’ve since learned that I was getting nothing done that way.  What I love about the Simply Scrappin’ Kits is that you have everything you need.  The 12 X 12 textured cardstock and patterned paper all match, as do the die cuts.

Jenn

Stamps: Inspired by Nature
Paper: Kraft, Summer Home SS Kit, Whisper White
Ink: Close to Cocoa, Riding Hood Red, Basic Black Journaler
Accessories: Key Tag Punch, Vintage Brads, dimensionals, Riding Hood Red striped ribbon, scallop edge punch, 1/8″ hole punch
10 responses »

  1. So cute and fun. The black and white photos really pull you in with all the color on the page.

    Reply
  2. What a great page. I love the layout!

    Reply
  3. Great page! …and I love that patterned paper!

    Reply
  4. I love your layout. The blocks of pp next to the b&w pictures looks great.

    Reply
  5. Beautiful page, Jenn. I love the layout. I need a kick in the pants to do some more SB pages. I guess it would help if I would actually develope some photos, hey?

    Reply
  6. Love it! The layout is fantastic!

    Reply
  7. Wow! Awesome scrap page! I definitely need to *lift* this one!

    Reply
  8. Awesome layout! I love the look of color blocking! I like the way you used the scallop edge punch on the top left and the ribbon in the bottom border. Great job! TFS!

    Reply
  9. Love this page!!! Great colors & dsp!! It goes perfect with this page.

    Reply
  10. This layout is striking and caught my eye right away. You did a really good job on this!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

