RSS Feed

Frosty Days Friendship

I’m done!  I stamped 25 Christmas cards, 10 birthday cards and finished up my Craft Fair projects.  I’m just sitting here waiting for the delivery truck.  Colin and Evan needed new mattresses so we ordered them each one last week and they will be here today, or at least sometime in the next 4 hours. 

To celebrate I sat down and stamped 4 of these cards for Beate’s Weekend Sketch Challenge #63.  I started out knowing I wanted to use my Season of Friendship set.  This set gets a lot of use and I just love it.  If you haven’t gotten it yet, make sure you do before Holiday Mini catalog ends.  It’s a very fun and versatile set and the possibilities are endless.  I stamped the tree on Very Vanilla cardstock in Chocolate Chip ink.  I then cut it out with my coluzzle.  I don’t have a scallop circle punch big enough so I punched out a few Kiwi Kiss scallop circles, cut them into segments and then glued them around the edge of my circle.  I think it took 1 1/2 scallop circles to cover this.  I did leave a section off where I tied the ribbon, so it doesn’t match up perfectly.  I added Riding Hood Red snowflakes and a Baja Breeze bird that is popped up on a piece of dimensional.  I use the entire sheet including the edges, so an edge piece is perfect for the bird.   The rest of the card is fairly simple and just involves layering of pieces and a little punching here and there. 

Well I have a few projects left to download from my camera so you will be seeing posts even when I’m gone this weekend.  I hope you all have a fabulous time and take a moment to stamp something. 

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased anytime on my website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

stamps – Season of Friendship

paper – Bashful Blue, Close to Cocoa, Frosty Days dsp, Old Olive, Kiwi Kiss, Very Vanilla, Chocolate Chip

Ink – Chocolate Chip, Baja Breeze, Riding Hood Red

Accessories – coluzzle, scallop circle punch, photo corner punch, horizontal slot punch, scallop edge punch, dimensionals, chocolate chip 5/8″ grosgrain ribbon

12 responses »

  1. I love this card! I love the way you used the ribbon and how we see just a partial image of the tree…good thinking outside the box (no need to always feature the whole image, right? I forget this sometimes!)

    Reply
  2. Jenn, your card is gorgeous! I LOVE it. I might have to case it for my Christmas Stamp a Stack!
    Thanks so much for playing! You rock!
    Have a great weekend!
    Hugs and smiles

    Reply
  3. I love it! The color combo is great – love the red snowflakes!

    Reply
  4. Beautiful card!

    Reply
  5. Wow! You’ve been very busy! Love the colors on this card.

    Reply
  6. Awesome card! Love the branches in the big circle with the sweet bird on top!

    Reply
  7. Jenn, this is gorgeous! And the design is magnificent.

    Reply
  8. What a pretty card! I love the colors! TFS!

    Reply
  9. Beautiful card, Jenn. I hope you have a very successful craft fair!

    Reply
  10. Great!! Colors flow so well together!!

    Reply
  11. Great color balance. You did a nice job with the sketch challenge. TFS

    Reply
  12. Love all the layers on this card. The colors and layout are really nice.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

