RSS Feed

Very Merry Christmas Home

Here is another card done with one of Beate’s Sketch Challenges.  This one is #62, but I never had a chance to get it uploaded last week.  I made a bunch of super simple cards inbetween my stamping episodes.  Sometimes I just had to take a break and do something just for me while I was working on cards for orders.  I started with a Baja Breeze base and stamped the main image from Home for Christmas.  I then added a Chocolate Chip strip that had been scalloped with the scallop border punch.  On top of this I added Ski Slope designer series paper and a Baja Breeze striped ribbon.  The sentiment is from Window Dressing.  Again I didn’t have a scallop big enough so I cut and piece it once again.  I added 2 felt flurries snowflaked with a silver brad in the center. 

Today is Craft Fair Day!  If you are in the Warrenville area stop by and say hi.  The show is at St. Irene’s Church on Warrenville Road from 9 – 3.  I’ll be in the basement section.  Wish us luck getting the cabinets loaded and moved and then after that it’s time to celebrate October birthdays.  I hope you have a fabulous Saturday!

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased anytime on my website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

stamps – Home for Christmas, Window Dressing (Level III Hostess set)

paper – Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Old Olive, Ski slope dsp

ink – Baja Breeze, Old Olive

Accessories – Felt Flurries, silver brad, scallop circle punch, coluzzle, baja breeze striped ribbon, scallop edge punch

7 responses »

  1. I love how you use the stamp as a shadow. Beautiful Christmas card!

    Reply
  2. What a pretty card, Jenn! What a great way to use that set without having to color in that image! Fabulous job! Hope the craft fair is a great success!!!

    Reply
  3. Wow, Jenn, this is beautiful! I would love to meet you, but sadly, I live miles and miles from Illinois … perhaps on my way to visit my hubby at seminary next spring (it’s in Michigan!) … 🙂

    Reply
  4. This is beautiful! What a creative way to use that stamp set!

    Reply
  5. LOVE IT! I love every ard you have done using this set.

    Reply
  6. Another beautiful card. I love how you stamped the image.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

