RSS Feed

Happy Halloween!

It’s Halloween and it’s warm out.  What could be better?  Maybe the fact that I got Evan’s 3rd Birthday Invitations in the mail early!  Yes, these went out today.  Evan, our youngest, will be 3 on November 18th.  I used the Sketch Challenge from SCS to make up 10 of these this past week.  They were really easy and that is what I needed right now.  I used Tangerine Tango as a base and added some Hawaii Papaya designer series paper in Kiwi Kiss.  Throw in some Chocolate Chip and Whisper White I was set.  I used a million and one colors to watercolor these in with my AquaPainter, so I’ll add those in the recipe. 

Speaking of Chocolate, today is a fun day.  We are going Trick or Treating and what is Colin allergic to?  Chocolate, of course.  Milk chocolate in small doses does not bother him, but large quantities or mixed with milk causes a big mess for me.  Needless to say most of the candy goes out of the house.  I felt so bad for him the other day.  He came home from his Harvest Day party in school and tells me how they only brought Chocolate cupcakes and there was a big bowl of M&M’s.  He says in his 5 year old grown up voice, “I made sure I didn’t eat any.  I only took some goldfish and Candy corn.”.  I think he is really mature for his age if he knows how to handle his food allergies, or he just knows they make him feel terrible so he avoids it all together.  I guess I took for granted that his preschool made sure to let all of the parents know that they had to have a white cupcake, and it couldn’t be from one of our local grocery stores.  Why, you may ask?  Eating them causes an instant and severe case of hives.   Now I know for future school parties I will have to volunteer to send in the cupcakes or make sure Colin leaves the house with his own that morning.  I am already the mom who calls before birthday parties to ask other parents if they’d be offended if I sent my child with his own baked goods. 

Well I’m starting to ramble and I’m having to charge my camera battery just so I can get my Trick or Treat blog candy posted.  Be on the look out for that as well as some photos of my newly re-organized stamping space.

Jenn

Stamps: All in the Family, Family Accessories, Big Deal Numbers, Hugs and Wishes
Paper: Tangerine Tango, Hawaiian Papaya, Whisper White, Chocolate Chip
Ink:Basic Gray, Tangerine Tango, Baja Breeze, Pacific Point, Kiwi Kiss, Blush Blossom, Really Rust, Pretty in Pink
Accessories:Chocolate Chip Grosgrain, clear ep, heat gun, dimensionals, scallop square and 1 1/4 square punches
7 responses »

  1. What great invites. Lovely papers and of course, the little boy is super cute.

    Reply
  2. This card is very cute. Great invitaions or a birthday card for a 3 year old. Love the colors!

    Reply
  3. Great card … love the colors, they make it pop!

    Reply
  4. Such a cute card! I love the layout.

    Reply
  5. Great job with the sketch challenge! LOVE this for a child’s birthday, so cute!

    Reply
  6. This is such an adorable invitation!!! I enjoyed the story about Colin too.

    Reply
  7. OMG!! This is so cute! I have this stick figure set that I have yet to use. Maybe I’ll break it out today. Thanks for sharing this with us!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

