RSS Feed

Fun and Funky Thank You

Yesterday was a whirlwind of a day.  I took the boys to Roger’s office to go Trick or Treating.  Colin had gone in to show off his costume the first year we moved here and has remembered since then that he got candy from the different departments.  So of course every year he asks to go Trick or Treating at Daddy’s office.  Everyone loves seeing how much Colin and Evan have grown since they’ve last seen them. 

We came home had lunch and I got a few things done.  Pretty soon we were changing into costumes and running out the door to Trick or Treat.  We can go from 5 – 7 here and it’s weird with it being so light out.  I think we had over 100 kids at our house last night.  With the weather being so warm, it got to 70 degrees yesterday, I think more people ventured out. 

I made this card for Beate’s WSC #64and pulled up the Color challenge for this week.  I had about 15 minutes to stamp and clean up, so I had to go with it, although Pixie Pink is not a color I normally use.   The colors were Kiwi Kiss, Pixie Pink and Tangerine Tango.  I had to throw in some Chocolate Chip to separate the bright layers and I figured since it was in the Hawaii Papaya designer series paper anyway that it would be okay. 

Today is shaping up to be another warm day so I bet we’ll be outside for most of it.  I hope you have a fantastic Saturday.

Jenn

Stamps: Fresh Cuts
Paper: Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White, Chocolate Chip, Hawaii Papaya
Ink: Pixie Pink
Accessories:chocolate chip 1/4″ grosgrain, 1 3/8 and scallop circle punches, large and wide oval punches, mat pack, dimensionals, neutrals buttons, mini glue, 1/8″ hole punch, natural hemp twine
10 responses »

  1. Fab card! Love those papers.

    Reply
  2. What a fun card! Hasn’t this been wonderful weather?

    Reply
  3. Super duper cute!! Love how you did the oval punches! Great job with the sketch!

    Also, your stamping space looks great down below and I love your Trick or Treat idea for the blog candy! I think the trick should be that the winner has to send you blog candy!! That’s why I didn’t leave a comment down there! hee! hee!

    Reply
  4. Great job on the challenge!

    Reply
  5. Great card, and I love the addition of the Chocolate Chip!!

    Reply
  6. your cards are very nice!

    Reply
  7. Cute card! I love the pink and brown.

    Reply
  8. Love that DP! Beautiful card, Jenn. Have a great week!

    Brandi

    Reply
  9. Great layout. I like the use of the papers and punches.

    Reply
  10. Love the colors and layout of this card. Great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

