RSS Feed

The Colors of Fall and Blog Candy Winners!

Wow, what a long weekend.  Halloween, too much sugar for the kids and a time change have us all out of sorts.  I’ve been up with Evan since 4 am.  I don’t know what made me check on him, but I heard rustling and found him on top of his dresser half asleep and half undressed.  I’m guessing he woke up having to go to the bathroom and tried to change his overnight diaper himself.  I’m just glad he didn’t fall off.

I finally had a chance to stamp today.  I combined the new WICKED color challenge from SCS, along with the 2Sketches4You sketch to put this card together.  I just love this set and I can’t stop using it.  The leaves and the tree are fantastic to work with and there are so many possibilities.  The base is Chocolate Chip and I cut the front a tad bit smaller to add the more mustard scalloped edge.  I then layered Creamy Carmel with some Autumn Vine dsp and added my stamped elements.  I finished it off with some Very Vanilla Taffeta ribbon and earth elements button, two brads, sponging and faux stitching.  I had fun with it. 

I also have 2 winners for my blog candy challenge.  Please e-mail me with your snail mail addresses and I will get your goodies to you in the mail. 

Random.org picked #8 and #9.  The winner of the Scrabook is Rhonda and the winner of the Trick is Carmen. 

Jenn

Stamps: Season of Friendship
Paper: More Mustard, Chocolate Chip, Creamy Caramel, Autumn Vine dsp, Very Vanilla
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Creamy Caramel, Ruby Red, More Mustard
Accessories: mat pack, 1″ and 3/4″ circle punches, scallop edge punch, 1/8″ hole punch, very vanilla taffeta ribbon, earth elements buttons, mini glue dots, sponge
31 responses »

  1. Jenn
    Your work is always outstanding! I love the almost bare tree, and the sentiment! Stunning!
    Laura

    Reply
  2. What a great color combo and a beautiful example of a spotlight card. You rule, Jenn!

    Reply
  3. Yay! Congrats to the winners! Jenn, I love this card! So cute. Fall is my favorite season by far.

    Reply
  4. What a fabulous card!! I love that tree stamp.

    Reply
  5. wow! i love that tree- and the paper with the leaves is so pretty!
    great card!

    Reply
  6. Wonderful card! Great challenges!

    Reply
  7. This is supremely awesome!!! Ranks up there with my all-time faves! Love that scallopy border with the holes punched in it and the buttons! So sweet!

    Reply
  8. So beautiful! I love what you did with the circle and the leaves on the tree.

    Reply
  9. Wauw!!! This one is great! I love that tree!!

    Reply
  10. Very pretty card….love that tree! Great job with the sketch!

    ~Lea

    Reply
  11. Jenn, your card is stunning! Love the colours and papers.

    Mrs J x

    Reply
  12. beautiful card! LOVE that tree stamp!

    Reply
  13. Oh, that is a beautiful card!

    Reply
  14. Great card, Jenn! I can see why you like the tree stamp so much…it’s lovely! Great work with the sketch!

    Reply
  15. I love the spotlighting, Jenn, and your faux stitching looks so real!

    Reply
  16. I really like this card!! You always have something different to make with this set which I think is great. It’s personally got me stumped so thans for the inspiration!

    Reply
  17. Your card is very very very nice.
    and so creative!!!

    Reply
  18. Wow I love this one it sure rocks.

    Reply
  19. Very pretty! great take on the sketch.

    Reply
  20. I really like your take on the sketch. Great card!

    Reply
  21. Fabulous card, love the tree and colours.

    Reply
  22. What a beautiful card.
    Eveline.

    Reply
  23. Gorgeous card. Love the Fall colors.

    Reply
  24. Congrats on your Fab 5 selection.

    Reply
  25. Beautiful card!! Love the fall colors! Congrats on making FAB 5!!

    Reply
  26. I can see why this card is one of the Fab5! Great interpretation of the sketch
    Congrats
    🙂 Kazan

    Reply
  27. congratulations with your fab 5 !!!

    Reply
  28. Very creative!! Love your card!!

    Katie

    Reply
  29. CONGRATS on being a TOP 5!!!

    Reply
  30. congrats on the fab 5 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

