RSS Feed

New Baby Congrats

 

I have friends who just announced that they are expecting a new baby.  I figured that this would be the perfect chance to sit down and make them a card.  It’s my first time back to stamping in a few days so I decided to start with the Featured Stamper Challenge.  I chose to CASE, this card.  I changed the stamp sets, colors and omitted a few of the ticket corner punches.  I kept the layout.  I really like how it turned out. 

Thank you for being so patient with me as I took a few days off to focus on Evan.  He has done really well with the potty training and has only had a few accidents.  That’s to be expected.  When he learns he has to help clean them up he’s more focused.  I’m happy to not have the expense of diapers, that is if the increase in laundry loads doesn’t get too expensive.  While he is doing well with the bathroom front he is running a low grade fever and has been for the last 4 days.  I hope it just stays as a low grade fever and goes away on it’s own.  We are celebrating his 3rd birthday in just a week!

This morning I was catching up on blogs and found out that I had been chosen as one of the Fab 5 over on 2Sketches4You!  What an honor!  I just love the sketches, so make sure you check them out and give them a try.  A new one is going up tomorrow. 

I hope you have a fantastic Sunday!  We are planning on relaxing and staying warm.  The mid 70’s have disappeared and we’ve entered the low 40’s.  It’s not nice to drop so quickly. 

Jenn

Stamps: All in the Family, Sweet Serendipity, Fundamental Phrases
Paper: Certainly Celery, So Saffron, Whisper White
Ink: So Saffron, Certainly Celery, Basic Gray, Blush Blossom, Pretty in Pink
Accessories:ticket corner punch, 1 1/4, 1 3/8, Scallop circle punches, dimensionals, Aquapainter, mellow moss taffeta ribbon
Techniques:watercoloring
8 responses »

  1. Very cute baby card. Babies are so exciting! Congrats on the potty training, you will make it through this! Hope his fever goes away soon.

    Reply
  2. Great card! I hope the big boy pants continue to be dry! LOL!

    Reply
  3. What a sweet baby card! Love the colors! And congrats on the Fab 5 over at 2S4Y!! You rock!

    Reply
  4. Great baby card, love the layout. Congrats on the potty training, I thought when you had 2 boys the older one trains the younger one. I can hope can’t I.

    Reply
  5. This card is so lovely. The colors are perfect to welcome a little one.
    Sure hope Evan is feeling well soon.

    Reply
  6. Such a cute baby card. I have to come up with some soon. I appreciate your inspiration!

    Reply
  7. Very cute I might have to case your case!! TFS

    Reply
  8. Love the colours in this card. And I especially like the way you’ve used the ribbon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

