RSS Feed

Holiday Wishes

 

With yesterday being a holiday off of school and work, I thought I was going to spend the rainy afternoon in my stamping room.  I shouldn’t think these things because then they never happen.  It was one appointment or errand after another.  As soon as the school bus took off this morning Evan and I made breakfast and headed downstairs.  It’s too cold and wet to be outside so it’s best to be in the stamp room/playroom. 

I pulled up the color challenge from SCS, which as Pacific Point, Certainly Celery and Basic Gray.  I wasn’t sure I’d pull it off, but once I got to playing I loved it!  I used a sketch from here.  I just can’t stop using Lovely as a Tree and i combined it with my new Holiday Collection stamp set for the sentiment and Winter Post for the images. 

Still no word on Evan’s blood work, so I’ll call the pediatrician in a little bit to see if the results are back yet.  I can’t remember if this is one we have to wait on or not.  When we went in yesterday the lady was fantastic with Evan.  Most of them can’t get his veins, so when we find a tech that gets it on the first time we keep a list.  Isn’t that sad?  I don’t know many parents of 3 year olds that keep a list of people who are good at drawing their child’s blood so they can request someone the next time they go in.  I hope someday that these days are behind us.  Thanks again for all of the well wishes.  It means a lot to me.

Jenn

Stamps: Winter Post, Lovely as a Tree, Holiday Collection
Paper: Pacific Point, Basic Gray, Certainly Celery, Whisper White
Ink: Pacific Point, Chocolate Chip, Certainly Celery
Accessories:sponge, mat pack, silver brads, corner rounder, horizontal slot punch, dimensionals
8 responses »

  1. Beautiful card! You always do such a beautiful job with your cards. I love the trees combined with the deer!

    Reply
  2. Jenn, this is awesome! I adore those trees and the colors work just great together. It was an awesome sketch, right?

    Reply
  3. This is very pretty!! I had yesterday off too, but I sure didn’t manage to come up with anything this fantastic!

    Reply
  4. Gorgeous!! Love this color combo, I hadn’t seen it yet, never would have thought of it! Love how you shadow stamped the reindeer, great idea!

    Reply
  5. you are absolutely not alone with a list of techs who could draw blood—did the same with my son when he was young and had alot of medical procedures done, and the same with my brother who is a wounded Marine and had blood drawn constantly while at Walter Reed—we’d make someone come from another floor just to help us, it’s that crucial!!

    Reply
  6. Great card! I would not have thought to put those colors together either… awesome job with the challenge! TFS!

    Reply
  7. What a lovely card – I really like those dainty reindeer, and the colour combination. It’s not really a difficult card but you don’t notice that because it’s so classy! Great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

