RSS Feed

Snowflake Wishes

 

As I start in on my whirlwind weekend I wanted to get a card up.  I made this with Beate’s weekend sketch challenge using the Holiday Collection stamp set that comes in the Country Living kit. 

I started with a Kraft base and layered it with Whisper White and again with Kraft cardstock.  The Kraft layer was sponged and stamped with Whisper White craft ink and the smallest snowflake.  To this layer I added brads surrounded by circles punched with the 1/4″ and 1/2″ circle punches. 

My main image layer is Whisper White stamped with the largest snowflake in Pacific Point.  I added a half pearl from the Pretties kit to the center of the snowflake and then matted it on Chocolate Chip cardstock.  I tied a silver cording bow around this layer.  I think that was the hardest part of the card.  The cording is elastic and slips easily through my fingers, but the effect is well worth the effort in my opinion.  I then added larger Baja Breeze and Real Red layers.  The sentiment is stamped on the front of the card in Pacific Point ink. 

The inside of my card is simple.  I added a Whisper White layer with the largest snowflake stamped in the upper right hand corner.  I then added a Baja Breeze strip in which I stamped the sentiment one more time.  It ties it all together nicely. 

Well I have to bake a cake, frost a cake, get items for Evan’s party and wrap all of his presents.  In between I have to clean the house and baby the dog.  Poor Sophie punctured the pad on her foot somehow while barking at the UPS lady yesterday.  I think she got it caught on a curtain rod holder on our front door.  An emergency trip to the vet and an emergency carpet cleaning were added to my day yesterday resulting in nothing getting finished. 

I hope you all have a fantastic weekend!  If I don’t see you tomorrow know that we are having fun at Evan’s birthday party.

Jenn

Stamps: Holiday Collection
Paper:Kraft, Whisper White, Real Red, Chocolate Chip, Baja Breeze
Ink: Pacific Point, Whisper White Craft
Accessories:silver brads, 1/4 and 1/2″ circle punches, silver cording, pretties kit, mini glue dot, dimensionals
11 responses »

  1. Wow, I LOVE love LOVE this card! Reminds of graphic ski gear from back in the day! Happy Birthday to Evan and kisses to Sophie!

    Reply
  2. Love the card … sorry to here about your dog.

    Reply
  3. Great card! I love the pearl in the center of the snowflake.

    Reply
  4. Beautiful card, neat and different colour combination, and I especially like that you’ve decorated the inside. TFS!
    Carol

    Reply
  5. Wow, this is really cute and with fun colors.
    Your week is sounding alot like mine, lots of unexpected plans!!

    Reply
  6. Beautiful card! I love how the string is set.

    Reply
  7. HAPPY BIRTHDAY EVAN! Beautiful card, Jenn. I’ve been up to my ears this week so I haven’t been by in awhile. You’ve been a busy blogging beaver! All of your latest creations are fabulous, as per usual. Have a great time at Evan’s b-day party.

    Brandi

    Reply
  8. Fantastic card, Jenn! I am so excited you had time to play!
    Big cyber hugs

    Reply
  9. Just wonderful! I love how you decorated the inside. I want to start doing that!

    Reply
  10. Very cute! Love that bright blue thrown in with the kraft, haven’t tried that yet! Looks great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

