RSS Feed

Christmas Wishes

 

Yesterday I sat down to do the Try a New Technique Challenge on SCS.  I started to think it was a case of me fighting the triangles and I wasn’t about to let the triangles win.  It was after I figured out I wasn’t looking at the placement correctly that I got it all together.  The medallion is made up of eight 2″ squares.  The directions can be found here on SCS

Once my medallion was complete I needed a card to put it on, but wouldn’t you know the sketch from 2S4Y was perfect so again I used Laura’s Sketch #13 for the card.  I attached my medallion, complete with a felt flurry snowflake and build a brad to a 3″ Old Olive square.  I sponged the square and used my Stamp-a-ma-jig to stamp the sentiment from the Country Living Holiday Collection kit repeatedly over the square.  I attached it to a 3 1/4″ chocolate chip square that is also sponged and added some paper piercing.  I tied my Tangerine Tango bow and then added my square medallion layer with dimensionals. 

To finish the card off I added 3 small pearls from the Pretties kit with mini glue dots.  I then added some more paper piercing along the bottom edge to tie in my sentiment from All Holidays that was stamped in Bashful Blue ink on the Bashful Blue cardstock base. 

Jenn

Stamps: Holiday Collection, All Holidays
Paper:Bashful Blue, Chocolate Chip, Old Olive, Whisper White, Frosty Days dsp
Ink: Bashful Blue, Pacific Point
Accessories:sticky strip, dimensionals, stamp-a-ma-jig, build a brad, hole punch, felt flurries, tangerine tango striped ribbon, mat pack, pretties kit
Techniques: Triangle Fold Medallion
11 responses »

  1. Wow! Very eye catching! Great job!!!

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous card, love the fold and all those great colors.

    Reply
  3. Wow, this is really striking! TFS!

    Reply
  4. This card ROCKS! the colors are great! Really good photo, too! The colrs look like they do IRL. Wonderful, Jenn!

    Brandi

    Reply
  5. Fabulous!! Great job on the medallion challenge … seemed too confusing for me.

    Reply
  6. How fun! I love that the medallion looks kinda like a snowflake.

    Reply
  7. WOW! waht a great card! i guess you just decided what i’m going to try today…:) i love it, and the colors..delicious!!

    Reply
  8. Great card. Really like this technique and how you did it.

    Reply
  9. This is FABULOUS!! You know blue is my favorite, and these colors just rock together! That triangle snowflake feature was perfect for the sketch too, it really stands out!

    Reply
  10. Super cute! love how you did the flower/snowflake!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

