RSS Feed

Winner of My Heart

 

This was the very first set I ordered from the Holiday Mini catalog, but it has been the most neglected.  When I saw the sketch challenge yesterday on SCS, this was the first image I thought of.  Unfortunately I didn’t have anytime to stamp yesterday.  Roger was home sick from work, although I think he almost put in a full day of work trying to get the server back up and running remotely. 

After I got my morning stuff done I started on this right away.  I knew I wanted to use Real Red so I went through my designer series paper stash and found this Ski Slope paper.  I used both sides of one pattern.  I liked the contrast of the Old Olive with the Real Red. 

The base of my card is 4 1/4″ square followed by a 4″ Chocolate chip square and a 3 7/8″ Whisper White square.  I made the corner pieces 1″ square and filled in the green pattern at 1 7/8″.  The main image is stamped on a 2″ square and is matted on a 2 1/8″ piece of Real Red and a 2 3/8″ piece of Chocolate Chip.  I apologize that I can’t stop tying these bows.  I am in love with them right now.  Originally I was going to add it to the side of the image, but thought that it looked best at the top.  I stamped the main image again on scrap whisper white in Old Olive, Chocolate Chip, Baja Breeze and Real Red.  I punched out the center image and then hand cut the rest before popping them up on dimensionals. 

I hope you are having a fantastic week!  The weekend is almost here and my favorite holiday- Thanksgiving is next week.  Then it’s on to decorating my Christmas tree in all Stampin’ Up! ornaments.  I made that pledge last year, but didn’t get it done because of Evan’s hospitalization.  This year I will get it done. 

Jenn

Stamps: A Happy Heart
Paper:Real Red, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Ski Slope dsp
Ink:Real Red, Old Olive, Chocolate Chip, Baja Breeze
Accessories:dimensionals, 1/4″ circle punch, baja breeze striped ribbon
8 responses »

  1. OH, wow, this is really nice! It looks like a perfect gift, all wrapped up for Valentine’s Day.

    Reply
  2. So pretty. The colors are just fantastic and that image is great for many occasions. Love it!

    Reply
  3. It looks great …. just like a present all wrapped up!! This is the only set I didn’t buy but I’m thinkin’ I might have to change that.

    Reply
  4. Oh, this is sooo cute!!! TFS

    Reply
  5. Gorgeous. You’re right. It’s PERFECT for that sketch. You rule.

    Reply
  6. Wow! This is fabulous! Love how you raised the pieces up on the “gameboard”, so cool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

