RSS Feed

Valentine Wishes

It’s Friday!  I am so ready for the weekend.  We don’t have any plans for Saturday so I am hoping the kids and I can get a start on our Christmas ornaments.  Then on Sunday we are going to a Ethiopian resturant called Demera.  I’ve never been there, but I’ve been wanting to go to an Ethiopian restaurant for a few years now.  It should be fun. 

This morning I sat down with Beate’s Weekend Sketch Challenge #67.  I hadn’t had a chance to put this set back on the shelf, so it’s the same one I used yesterday.  I bought this set just for the dandelion image.  I just love it, but I have found that I’m using all of the images equally. 

I started with a Real Red cardstock base and used Whisper White, Chocolate Chip and Ski Slope dsp for the largest layer.  The image layer is made in the same way, but I layered in Baja Breeze.  I inked my image with Real Red and Old Olive markers before stamping it twice on the main image layer.  I added faux stitching, a photo corner punch and 1/4″ Old Olive grosgrain ribbon.  To make my tag I used the 1/4″, 1″, 1 1/4″ and 1 3/8″ circle punches.  I poked a hole with my paper piercer and threaded through silver cording.  That’s another item I can’t seem to put down. 

I hope you all have a fantastic weekend! 

Jenn

Stamps: A Happy Heart
Paper: Real Red, Whisper White, Chocolate Chip, Ski Slope dsp, Baja Breeze, Old olive
Ink: Old olive, Real Red
Accessories: 1/4″, 1″, 1 1/4″, 1 3/8″ circle punches, dimensionals, mat pack, photo corner punch, 1/4″ old olive grosgrain ribbon, silver cording
Techniques: faux stitching
8 responses »

  1. Beautiful card, Jenn! Thanks so much for playing!
    Hugs and smiles

    Reply
  2. I thought I was the only weirdo already making Valentines cards…LOL! Beautiful, Jenn. Have great weekend.

    Brandi

    Reply
  3. Another cute card! I love your blog. Thanks also for the link to the Ethiopian restaurant. I take my girls on “international” dinners, but we have not done Ethiopian yet. That is a long way to go from Bourbonais to Lawrence and Broadway, so I hope it is good!

    Reply
  4. Great card!I loved the striped paper and the photo paper

    Reply
  5. Oops! I meant the photo corner!

    Reply
  6. Great card! Perfect for Valentine’s day … like how it’s not the pink and red traditional type card.

    Reply
  7. Awesome card! Love how you did the little Feb 14 tag!

    Reply
  8. Hi Jenn,

    I finally had a chance to CASE this card! It’s part of my Husband’s 6-Pack Survival Kit that I’m giving a few family guys for Christmas. Love this card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

