RSS Feed

Rudolf Gift Tag

Isn’t he cute?  This Rudolf gift tag is nice and hefty in size allowing it to double as a money holder!  The base is Basful Blue and it measures 6 1/2 X 3 1/2.  I used the Scallop border punch along the right hand side.  On the left, about 1/2″ in from the edge I took my slit punch and punched 2 slits, one near the top and one near the bottom.  This will allow you to slide money into the tag and it will be held securely in place.  I then took a piece of Very Vanilla cardstock 3″ X 6 1/4″ and stamped it with the snowflake from the Country Living Holiday Collection.  It is stamped in Bashful Blue ink and was stamped off once.  I then scored this on the left at 1/4″ running the length of the cardstock.  Take a 3/4″ X 6 1/4″ of Frosty Day designer series paper and adhere it to the left.  I then adhered the 1/4″ scored section to the base.  Punch 2 holes with the Crop-a-Dile and thread through 1/4″ Old Olive Grograin ribbon and tie into a bow. 

The reindeer was inspired by both Mercedes Weber and Heather Summers.  To make the Antlers I took Chocolate Chip cardstock and punched out two small ovals.  This is a scrap and can be put to the side.  I then punched a large oval around my punched piece giving me a large oval with a hole in the center.  Cut out a section so it resembles a “c”.  I used 3 for this reindeer.  A full one for each antler and then one cut into segments for the center.  The base is a horizontal slot punch.  Attach these to the head which is made out of a Close to Cocoa wide oval punch.  The ears are horizontal slot punches.  To make the whites of the eye I punched a Word Window punch out of Whisper White, inserted it back into the punch and punched again so my ends would be uniformly rounded.  The pupil is Chocolate Chip 1/4″ circle punces.  The nose is a 1/2″ Real Red circle. 

To make the body I used my Coluzzle on the 3rd circle out from the center and added a 1 1/4″ belly made out of Whisper White cardstock.  The legs are a Close to Cocoa word window punch cut in half and the hooves are Choclate Chip.  Punch a word window punch and cut off the end. 

Tomorrow I promise to have a smaller tag than the last two.  I hope you come back to see what I have up my sleeve!  Today our plans changed to going to a Greek resturant instead.  My brother was concerned that Colin and Evan wouldn’t enjoy the Ethiopian place because of the spicy nature of the food.  We decided that we will go there on a day that we have a babysitter.  The boys just love Greek food so Greek Isle’s here we come.  The suburban location is also a much closer car ride.

Have a great Sunday!

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased via my website at http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Holiday Collection
Paper: Bashful Blue, Very Vanilla, Close to Cocoa, Real Red, Whisper White, Chocolate Chip, Frosty Days dsp
Ink: Bashful Blue, Pacific Point
Accessories: scallope edge punch, cad, old olive 1/4″ grosgrain, wide, large and small oval punches, horizontal slot, coluzzle, word window, 1 1/4″ circle, 1/2″ circle, slot punch
Techniques: money holder
4 responses »

  1. Jenn, this is adorable. Love it!

    Reply
  2. Cute tag! TFS!

    Reply
  3. Jenn…this is very cute..I made a similar card using a similar reindeer…they seem to be this year’s in design..thanks for sharing..Rebecca

    Reply

Leave a Reply

