RSS Feed

Season of Giving

 

Here is an adorable Gift Tag that can easily be attached to any present you plan to give this holiday season.  I used the sketch from 2Sketches4You in miniature.  To do that I knew I wanted a 3 X 3 gift tag, so I cut my Kraft cardstock to 3 X 6 and folded it in half.  The Real Red layer is 2 3/4″ square followed by a 2 5/8″ square of Ski Slope designer series paper.  I layered that with a Curly Label punch from Baja Breeze that was stamped with the snowflake in Season of Joy and the sentiment stamp from the Country Living Holiday collection stamp set.  I added faux stitching with a white gel pen and then adhered it to the designer series paper layer.  Over that is a scalloped strip of Old Olive highlighted again with White gel pen.  If you see the sketch you know there are 2 swirls on each side of the popped up image.  I tried to stamp my image in versamark and then add dazzing diamonds glitter with Heat and Stick powder.  It didn’t show up enough for my liking so I made holly and berries with the 3 For You punch and the double hole punch.  This is small tedious work, so you can omit this for the purpose of mass producing tags.  Lastly I added a flower from Season of Joy that is popped up on a dimensional. 

To turn this from a 3 X 3 card into a gift tag I used my crop-a-dile to punch through all of the layers and then tied a Real Red 5/8″ grosgrain ribbon with silver elastic cording. 

I hope you are enjoying the Fan-Tag-stick week.   It has been fun sticking to a theme and providing a new sample everyday.

Jenn

Stamps: Season of Joy, Holiday Collection
Paper: Kraft, Real Red, Ski Slope dsp, Baja Breeze, Old olive, Whisper White
Ink: Real Red, Baja Breeze, Pacific Point
Accessories: 3 For You punch, double hole punch, curly label punch, scallop edge punch, white gel pen, dimensional, real red 5/8″ grosgrain, silver cording, crop-a-dile
19 responses »

  1. So pretty, love the colors. Gonna have to get some of these ready for Santa to put on his gifts. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  2. I love this! Very pretty!

    Reply
  3. I love tags at the moment – it seems that is all I want to make and yours is such an inspiration – thank you 🙂 It is gorgeous
    Hugs
    Kazan

    Reply
  4. This is beautiful! Turning it into a gift tag is genius-LOVE that wide red ribbon!

    Reply
  5. lovely tag
    Allisonx

    Reply
  6. LOVE THIS!! Those teensy berries have got to be the cutest thing evah. That’s a lot of work, girlfrien, but it sure turned out to be adorable.

    Reply
  7. Beautiful card!!! I love the colors!!!

    Reply
  8. I already commented in your gallery on SCS but i just wanted to let you know that I think you are doing a great job with your blog. It’s a real pleasure to check you out everyday! BRAVO, Jenn.

    Brandi

    Reply
  9. Very pretty! Love that curvy label punch with the stitching around it!

    Reply
  10. Who wouldn’t love to get this on on gift??? Beautiful!

    Reply
  11. LOVE that you used Kazan’s sketch to make a tag, so clever, and soooo beautiful!

    Reply
  12. The red and aqua is nice together!

    Reply
  13. Just getting this tag would be a present. It’s lovely.
    Eveline.

    Reply
  14. i love this! very creative idea!
    kris

    Reply
  15. This IS adorable!! Love your interpretation of Kazan’s sketch!

    Katie

    Reply
  16. This is so fabulous — love the TAG idea – super cute! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

