RSS Feed

Happy Thanksgiving!

 

I know not all of you celebrate this holiday, and some of you celebrated a month ago, but we can all take a moment to focus on what we are thankful for in our lives.  Part of the sketch this week at 2 Sketches 4 You was to list 5 things  that you are thankful for in your life.  Since I am again using the sketch from this week, and in the spirit of Thanksgiving here is my list.

5 Things I am Thankful for –

1.  My Family.  Colin and Evan bring joy to each day.  You never know what they are going to do or say, but I can guarantee that they will make me laugh out loud at some point during a 24 hour period. 

2. Our health.  Sometimes Evan likes to lead us on a rocky path, but I am glad that each year his immune system seems to improve. 

3. Friends.  I am thankful for friends in my life, both people I know in person and those of you I have met through the Internet.  Whether it was kids or paper crafting that brought us together I am thankful for everyone I have met through the years.

4. Home. I am thankful that we have a roof over our heads, food in the fridge and that we don’t struggle on a daily basis just to have our needs me.

5. Teachers.  I am thankful for the adults who welcome my children into their lives and nurture them.  Every morning Colin is so eager to go to school and learn.  I am so happy that he has such a great start in his long journey of learning.

Now onto the card.  This is a Pop up gift card holder and it was the Technique Challenge on Monday on SCS.  The thread can be found here.  There are directions, a link to a video tutorial and everything you need to know to make one of these for yourself.   As I mentioned I once again used the sketch from 2 Sketches for You.  I paired it up with the technique and chose the color scheme from the Frosty Days designer series paper.  I again used the Country Living Holiday collection stamp set. 

You may be wondering how this can be used as a gift tag.  All you need to do is punch a hole in the corner and add a ribbon like I did on my 3 X 3 gift card I made on Monday.  I had forgotten to do that before I took my photograph, but if you look at this post, you will know what I mean. 

Again, have a wonderful Thanksgiving, or just enjoy a day with someone you are thankful for or doing something you love to do. 

Jenn

Stamps: Holiday Collection
Paper:Tangerine Tango, Kiwi Kiss textured, Bashful Blue, Frosty days dsp, Close to cocoa, Very Vanilla
Ink: Bashful Blue, Pacific Point,
Accessories: white gel pen, dimensional, buttons, mini glue dots, word window punch, 3/4″ circle punch, scallop edge punch, very vanilla taffeta ribbon
Techniques: pop up gift card holder
5 responses »

  1. What a great project. Love the papers.

    Reply
  2. Wonderful gift card holder!! I love all these ideas you’ve been posting!!

    …and I have a little something for you on my blog today:)

    Reply
  3. This is darling! Love that snowflake on the cover and how you decorated the inside too! So cute!

    Reply
  4. Cute card!
    Happy Thanksgiving!

    Reply
  5. Another great project! I love this style of gift card holder!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

