RSS Feed

Dashing Through the Snow

 

What a busy weekend this has been.  I’m sorry I didn’t get in here to update yesterday.  We sent the boys to my parent’s house so that we could go out with some friends.  We drove into Indiana and went to a great Indian resturant and enjoyed walking through Costco in relative silence.  This morning we rushed out of the door to pick the boys back up and were racing the snow storm back home.  We got stuck 3 times last year in white out conditions on the interstate and don’t hope to repeat that trend this year.

Colin, Evan and I have been hard at work with the help of my Big Shot and the 3D Circle Ornament die. We have been using up retired designer series paper to make our Christmas ornaments for the tree.  Here are two of them that are made with retired Dashing designer series paper.  Even though they are made with the exact same paper no two ornaments look the same.  We have been gluing them with Tombow Adhesive and it holds well.  I think we have about 25 made and are ready to move onto some new styles of ornaments. 

I also want to point out that I am changing some of the wording in my Copyright notice.  It will be changed to say that under no circumstances should any of my artwork be taken and posted to another website.  This past week I came across a photo of mine with my watermark intact posted on someone else’s website without permisson or credit given to me.  To avoid this in the future I decided to update this part of my notice.  I hope you all understand. 

Stay warm and safe!

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my website at http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Big Shot, 3D Circle Ornament, designer series paper, Tombow Adhesive, ribbon

6 responses »

  1. The ornaments look so much prettier on an actual tree than just on their own. Your tree will be lovely and I hope you will post photos of your other ornaments. Wonderful family project.
    Sorry to hear about the ‘theft’ of your photo/creation. It happens too often, and people need to be educated about copyright.

    Reply
  2. These ornaments are so cute, love the papers.
    Sorry about your photo being stolen, what a shame others don’t play nice.

    Reply
  3. love your ornaments Jenn!! I really want to make some of these soon!

    I put a link to your blog on my blog tonight. I don’t think I broke any rules…..but please check it out and let me know!! All this talk about hotlinking really has me confused!

    Reply
  4. These ornaments are great! How fun it must be to make these with your kids. I’m glad that you didn’t have any trouble with your travels.

    Reply
  5. Great ornaments and a great way to use up old DSP.

    Reply
  6. I love making these. I really like them with that paper. I may have to go pull a package out of my stock. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

