RSS Feed

Tis' the Season to Believe

 

Sometimes when I sit down and stamp an idea just occurs.  I was actually stamping another card when I got the idea for this one.  I thought it would be so neat to have a few reindeer flying up into the snowy sky.  I even added some sparkle to the lead reindeer.  The sentiment is from Sweet Serendipity, but I inked it up to only have the portion I wanted to use. 

To make this card I started with a Basic Black base and then added 3 layers alternating Sahara Sand and Very Vanilla.  The top Sahara sand layer was started by stamping the reindeer in Sahara Sand ink.  I then added the reins with a Creamy Caramel marker, and as I sit here typing I remember that I actually have a Sahara Sand marker, just not in the case.  Oh, well, the Creamy Caramel works out as well.  From the reindeer I stamped the trees from Lovely as a Tree in Versamark.  I then heat set Heat and Stick powder and followed it up with Dazzling Diamonds.  This is actually my favorite way to add glitter to a project.  I then added my snowflakes in Whisper White craft ink.  I have a note to myself to order the Very Vanilla as I don’t currently own it.  I then sponged the egdes to soften it. 

I just wish you can see the actual card.  The glitter sparkles perfectly and there is just the right amount of texture to it.  I hope you get the idea though. 

Have a fantastic Wednesday!  Only a few days left until the weekend!

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be ordered 24/7 on my website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Winter Post, Sweet Serendipity, Lovely as a Tree, Holiday Collection
Paper: Basic Black, Sahara Sand, Very Vanilla
Ink:Sahara Sand, Whisper White craft, Close to Cocoa, Versamark, Real Red, Always Artichoke
Accessories:Heat and Stick powder, Dazzling diamonds, heat gun, word window and ticket corner punches, silver cording, 2 way glue, cosmo glitter, sponge, corner rounder, very vanilla 3/8″ tafetta ribbon
14 responses »

  1. Jenn this is the most beautiful card, I LOVE it.

    Reply
  2. Wow! This is a great card! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  3. Oh my gosh, Jenn !!! This is stunning !!! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT !!!!!

    Reply
  4. I love how everything is basically the same color. It is nice to see cards done simply.

    Reply
  5. i’ll repeat what everyone else has already said – this card is absolutely beautiful. i LOVE the subtle look of the glitter. GORGEOUS!

    Reply
  6. This is gorgeous! Love the colors, love all the elements. You are so innovative!

    Reply
  7. What a beautiful card! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  8. What an amazing card…looks so professional. I love the string of reindeer.
    Happy Holidays.
    Misty

    Reply
  9. This is a stunner Jenn! I’m hoping it’ll show up on the showcase! Really beautiful and inspiring.

    Reply
  10. OMG this is soooo stinkin’ cute!!! How perfect!!

    Reply
  11. What a great use of the reindeer, Jenn!

    Reply
  12. So classy. I love this card and will CASE it if you don’t mind.

    Ter:)

    Reply
  13. This is so elegant! Love the sparkle, the color combo and how you used these sets together…very pretty and creative.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

