RSS Feed

The Magic of Christmas

This is the card that started it all!  This was my first attempt at the color challenge yesterday.  The colors were Sahara Sand, Very Vanilla and Basic Black.  I thought it would be neat to have reindeer flying over trees that were sparkling from a recent snow storm.  As you see the main image layer is a lot smaller than my last card, but I still like the effect.  Tomorrow I will have an “in color” version of the card.  I made it using the Speckled Background technique and it has to be my favorite card of the season.  Check back because I know you are going to love it too. 

Yesterday we baked Alton Brown’s Day 1 of the Food Network 12 Days of Cookies and they are fabulous!  I try to put away an even amount and have 3 dozen stashed away for the holidays.  Colin and Evan also let me get in 45 minutes on the treadmill before they started fighting over the educational computer games.  I think I was ready to fall asleep by 7 p.m. considering I took them outside for a 30 minute walk. 

Happy Thursday! 

Jenn

Stamps: Winter Post, Season of Joy, Lovely as a Tree
Paper: Basic Black, Sahara Sand, Very Vanilla
Ink:Sahara Sand, Whisper White craft, Close to Cocoa, Versamark
Accessories:Heat and Stick powder, Dazzling diamonds, heat gun, mat pack, silver brads, sponge, corner rounder, very vanilla 3/8″ tafetta ribbon
9 responses »

  1. This is GORGEOUS! I just love everything about it!

    Reply
  2. This is beautiful, Jenn. Absolutely gorgeous use of the colours!

    Reply
  3. This is one of my favorites. I think it’s very serene.

    Reply
  4. Pretty, pretty, pretty!
    Oh you are so talented Jenn 🙂

    Reply
  5. Love this card! It is beautiful! I was gonna say gorgeous but almost everyone said it. Very elegant!

    Reply
  6. I love it! The color combo is so striking!

    Reply
  7. Wow! You got some serious exercise! And you must have such discipline baking those cookies and putting them away in the freezer! Yikes, not me! lol!

    Anyway, your card is fabulous! I love the look you achieved. I’m behind and started by reading Monday 12/8’s post but realized I’d better back up because I don’t know about the tragedy with the glass bowl yet! Yikes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

