RSS Feed

Holiday Collection Photo Ornaments

 

I’m sorry I never got anything posted yesterday.  I had planned on setting it all up on Saturday night, but after a freak accident with a glass bowl I never got the chance.  I’m fine, although I had to get Dermabond in the ER because I couldn’t get it to stay closed with Hot Wheels or Wiggles band aids being that they were the only band aids in the house. 

Yesterday I had a crafting day so I’m well recouperated.  Roger stayed home with the boys and I didn’t get home until their bedtime.  I started out with my Stampin’ Up! card class and then we’ve taken to informal gatherings afterwards to make things.  Yesterday we worked on our Country Living Holiday Collection kit ornaments.  We also made a really cute frame that I’ll post later in the week that one of my customers brought for everyone to do.  Thanks Pat!

I found this adorable photo of Colin that was taken for his 1st Christmas.  He’d have been about 8 months old in it and we dressed him up in a little Santa suit from Old Navy.

 

Of course I couldn’t post a photo of Colin and not include Evan.  Here he is around his 1st Christmas.  He was only about 6 weeks old.  They stripped him down and put a big bow on him for his first photo.  I had completely forgotten about this photo so each year it will be fun to pull it out and see how much they have changed. 

Everything to make these ornaments comes from the Country Living Holiday collection kit!  It is an amazing kit and I’ve been having so much fun with it.  I’ll have more ornaments from it to show you throughout the week, plus more ornaments that I’ve made using supplies from my stash.  When we are all done I’ll show you my completed tree!  I can’t wait to see how it turns out.

Jenn

P.S.  You can order the Country Living Holiday Collection Kit right on my website http://igotstamps.stampinup.net.  Just click on Shop Now.  The kits are only available while supplies last or until December 31st.

3 responses »

  1. Cute, cute, cute. Those photos are just adorable.

    Reply
  2. What little cuties you have! THey look darling in the ornaments! Hope you are okay from your bowl accident…I read through everything and I guess this is the first you posted of it…and it doesn’t sound like the boys were involved in the accident, so that’s good! Take care of yourself, missy!

    Reply
  3. I’m sure you will cherish these ornaments for a long time! I’m glad to hear that you are doing fine after your accident.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

