RSS Feed

Urban Love

Yesterday did end up being a snow day of sorts, if you can count 1/2″ of ice as snow. It was an early dismissal day so I wasn’t surprised when school was cancelled. The boys took the day to stay in pj’s and play and I took some time to catch up on challenges and stamp.

This card combines the color challenge, sketch challenge and fell into the Limited Supplies challenge without me even knowing it until I looked it up to see if I had time to participate.  I’ve had this set for a while now but haven’t played with it much because the rules about previews had changed a bit.  Now it’s okay for us to post them and I find myself playing with my new items even more!   Plus I love non-traditional Valentine’s Day cards.  I am more of a blues and browns type of person than  reds and pinks, although I use them and do like them when I do. 

I started with a Baja Breeze cardstock base and layered it with Not Quite Navy and then a piece of Urban Garden designer series paper.  To get my Navy strips I cut a piece of cardstock to 3/4″ and then attached enough so it would be hidden behind my main image panel.  I then added a brad to each strip before attaching the layer to the main card base.  The main image is stamped in Basic Gray and I added a splash of Riding Hood Red, Baja Breeze and Kiwi Kiss.  I then added my Baja Breeze heart stamped with Not Quite Navy ink and my punched heart stamped in Riding Hood Red on Pink Pirouette cardstock.  The best part about the small heart is that the image fits perfectly, and I do mean perfectly into the 3 heart punch that comes with the bundle.

The Love You Much bundle goes on sale on December 23rd, the same day that the Free Shipping Promotion is ending. That means if you have been holding off on ordering a few retiring sets or if you need to stock up on cardstock you can add a few items to your order and be well on your way to free shipping. Plus you will get a head start on Valentine’s Day cards since you should have everything you need in early January.

The Love You Much Bundle is available from December 23rd 2008 – January 31st 2009.

Description  Retail Value 

Love You Much stamp set 

$25.95 

Candy Lane Designer Series paper (Close to Cocoa, Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red, Very Vanilla)

 $9.95

Heart To Heart punch 

 $15.95
   

Bundle Retail Value 

 $51.85
   

Love You Much Bundle (20% off; item 115405) 

 $41.48

 

I hope you are all having a fantastic Saturday and that you have all of your holiday shopping done.  I have a few loose ends to tie up but that should be over soon.  We are also gearing up for another storm, so hopefully it won’t dump as much ice on us as the last one, but it doesn’t look promising.

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be ordered online at http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Love You Much
Paper: Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy, Kiwi Kiss, Basic Gray, Whipser White, Urban Garden dsp, Pink Pirouette
Ink: Basic Gray, Riding Hood Red, Not Quite Navy, Baja Breeze, Kiwi Kiss
Accessories: AquaPainter, mat pack, silver brads, dimensionals, 3 heart punch
Techniques: watercoloring
8 responses »

  1. Cute cards! The new bundle looks awesome.

    Reply
  2. Great card Jenn! Love the color combo:) Hope this next storm doesn’t dump anymore ice on you. Out of yesterday’s we got 6″ of snow and tomorrow’s doesn’t look any nicer. Hope you get your loose ends tied up before the next round hits on Tuesday:) Happy Holidays!!

    Reply
  3. Awesome card!! What a cool bundle!

    Reply
  4. Love the card! Stay safe with all of these storms and cold winter blasts that are coming our way!

    Reply
  5. Super cute!! Im beginning to wish I got this stamp set.

    Reply
  6. WAY cute! I wasn’t going to order this bundle, but I think I am now!

    Reply
  7. Love this in blue! Hugs, M

    Reply
  8. Wonderful card! I really like it the Baja Breeze color too – what a twist. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

