RSS Feed

Birthday Pizzazz

It’s been a while since I’ve been able to participate in the Featured Stamper’s challenge so when Friday lent itself to being a good stay in the house and stamp day I did just that. America was the featured stamper this past Sunday and I chose this card to CASE.  I kept the layout and the flower theme, but I changed the colors, stamp sets and omitted a few items like the extra sentiment layer and brads. 

 

The base of my card is Kiwi Kiss and is layered with Pink Pirouette that I stamped with the background stamp from Rustic Rooster (a new Level II hostess set that will be available in the Spring-Summer 2009 Idea Book and Catalog).  I then sponged the edges with Pink Pirouette ink.  I added the sentiment from Upsy Daisy in Rose Red and then the paper piercing before adhering the layer to the card. 

The most time intensive part of this card was the flowers.  The flowers are from a brand new set called Petal Pizzazz and I am totally in love with this set.  On this card I have layered 3 of the flowers.  The largest is stamped in Rose Red, the middle in Pink Pirouette and the smallest in Regal Rose.  Each layer has been cut out, shaped and set up on a dimensional.  I then added a half pearl from the Pretties Kit in the center of each flower with a mini glue dot.  To add more dimension I added leaves that were stamped in Kiwi Kiss ink.  I have to say that I am in love with this card.  It is not one that will go through the mail, but will rather be hand delivered. 

Time is quickly winding down until Christmas.  I hope you all have a fantastic Sunday!

Jenn

Stamps:Petal Pizzazz, Rustic Rooster, Upsy Daisy
Paper: Kiwi Kiss, Pink Pirouette, Whisper White
Ink: Pink Pirouette, Regal Rose, Rose Red
Accessories:dimensionals, mat pack, sponge, pretties kit,
14 responses »

  1. Nothing to say but gorgeous! Love the colors and those flowers are so pretty!!

    Reply
  2. Elizabeth Fortuna

    Stunning! I love it, now I am going to pull out my Petal Pizazz and play too! thanks for sharing and happy holidays!
    Elizabeth

    Reply
  3. Wow! I love how you layered the flowers. This set is definetley high on my wish list.

    Reply
  4. Love the flowers!! Now I wish I had preordered the flower set! Your colors are wonderful!!

    Reply
  5. Gorgeous card…love all the pink!

    Reply
  6. Love this card the flowers are awesome!!

    Reply
  7. Hey Jenn!
    Your card is sooo pretty! Congrats on being in the Fab 5 for 2S4Y too!!

    No, I didn’t get to finish my projects because we were down for quite a while too! I emailed everyone when the power came back on and they agreed that we should do it after the Holiday. I’m bummed as they are but everyone was out today and my up north peeps certainly can’t make it!! Alas, winter is here…
    Hugs,

    Reply
  8. Oh my Jenn! I love the colours of this card and those flowers are fabulous! I passed on that stamp set as I wasn’t sure I could use them, darn, now I wish I’d gotten them…lol TFS!

    Reply
  9. beautiful card Jenn, you put a lot of work into this one. But boy was it worth it!

    Reply
  10. Wow! This is super cute!! Love the colors and the fresh spring look!

    Reply
  11. Wow! This is super cute! Love the colors and the fresh, spring look!

    Reply
  12. What a fun, happy card! The colors are so springy. (I’m already looking for to spring and winter has only just begun!)You did a fantastic job cutting out all the flowers. I’ve had this set sitting with no time to play with it.

    Reply
  13. WOWEE, WOW, WOW…this is phenomenal! what an eye-cathcer!

    Reply
  14. This is fabulous! I just love your colors, layout, etc.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

