RSS Feed

Snowy Thanks

Only a few days until Christmas. I’m sure all of you have your cards sent by now, but we’ll be needing some more in the next few days. You can’t forget the Thank You cards and sometimes when you are mass producing simpler is better. For this card I used the sketch from Lauren that I used a few weeks ago as well.  I also combined it with the Try a New Technique challenge which was Faux Silk with a Pop.  It’s done the same way that you do the regular Faux Silk technique but you add another layer of the image behind that has been stamped on Whisper White and cut out.  If you are interested in learning more, check out the challenge thread here

 

It’s sort of hard to tell that I used the technique because it’s on such a small main image layer.  I didn’t think of that when I picked the snowmen from Window Dressing or when I decided to use Lauren’s Sketch again.  Otherwise the card is very straight forward.  I used a Kraft cardstock base and layered with Whisper White, Ski Slope designer series paper and Alpine Originals ribbon with a felt flurry and silver brad. 

I don’t know what today brings for us.  More freezing rain is in the forecast and it makes for a really messy day.  I hoping that no matter what happens that the power stays on.  Tomorrow I will have another wintery Thank You note for you to see. 

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased at http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Window Dressing, Fresh Cuts
Paper:Kraft, Whisper White, Ski Slope dsp, Chocolate chip
Ink:Basic Gray, Real Red, Baja Breeze, Tangerine Tango
Accessories:Blender pens, glue stick, tissue paper, scallop edge punch, 1 3/8 and scallop circle punches, Alpine originals ribbon, felt flurries, silver brad, dimensionals
Techniques:faux silk with a pop
7 responses »

  1. Gorgeous! I love the colors.

    Reply
  2. Such a sweet card…one of my fav color combos!

    Reply
  3. Jenn, I love the colors together. Great card! Have a wonderful holiday:)

    Reply
  4. Cute card! The layout is amazing.

    Reply
  5. Adorable card Jenn! Love the faux silk with a pop idea. Ok, enough of this weather don’t you think?! You are getting more freezing rain today and we are suppose to get another 6″ of snow (which started about an hr ago)!! If I don’t get on tomorrow, a Very Merry Christmas to you and your family!! ((HUGS))

    Reply
  6. Wonderful! Now, that’s thinking ahead! Great job!

    Reply
  7. amazing job with lauren’s sketch…love these colors!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

