RSS Feed

Field of Daisies

 

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas.  As I type this up the kids are already begging to play their new Wii, and it’s only 8 am.  They’ve been up since 6:30 asking though.  It’s going to be another long day.  I don’t understand why they can’t just sleep in until at least 7. 

I stamped this card a few days ago.  It was for the Color Challenge and even though the colors aren’t ones I’d normally combine I ended up liking this card a lot.  The base is Orchard Opulence and it is layered with So Saffron, Cameo Coral and then Whisper White.  The bottom of the Whisper White layer is scored on both sides of my sentiment to lend visual interest.  It is really hard to tell in the photograph though.  I then added brads on each side of it.  The main image is from Upsy Daisy and it is stamped in So Saffron with the tips of the flowers inked in Cameo Coral.  The hummingbird is from the new Dream a Little Level III hostess stamp set.  It was stamped off once in Cameo Coral and then onto Whisper White cardstock.  I cut the bird out and set it up on dimensionals. 

Hopefully I’ll get some stamping done today.  We have another Christmas celebration tomorrow so I have stuff to get ready for that today.  Have a great Friday!

Jenn

Stamps:Upsy Daisy, Dream a Little
Paper: Orchard Opulence, So Saffron, Cameo Coral, Whisper White
Ink: Orchard Opulence, So Saffron, Cameo Coral
Accessories:dimensionals, mat pack, silver brads
4 responses »

  1. Gorgeous! The colors look so great together and I adore the Upsy Daisy stamp set.
    Have fun with the Wii, it can be a little addictive. Cody got MarioKart yesterday and we’ve been having alot of fun with it.

    Reply
  2. Great card Jenn…you really worked those colors! Nice job!!!

    Reply
  3. Jenn, you did an awesome job with this terrifying CC….it freaked me out as it’s not my normal colours….lol
    We love the Wii at our our house too! The Wii fit has become my best friend 😉 Makes exercising fun!

    Reply
  4. So pretty. Were these colors a challenge or what? Great combo of stamp sets. Hugs, Mary

    Reply

Leave a Reply

