RSS Feed

2009, where will it take you?

I was recently having a discussion with friends about what new crafts we might try to learn in 2009.  I’ve tried a lot.  I have a ball of yarn full of knots from my stint at trying to knit.  I have a half done cross stitch project up on my shelf in my closet because needles and young energetic boys aren’t a good pairing.  My Mom can attest to the amount of times she has had to remove zippers from sewing projects because I put them in the wrong way.  I’m not one who has a talent for drawing something from scratch and latch work rugs simply aren’t in style anymore.  As I thought about the possibilities I realized that I’m going to stick with Stamping.  Why you may ask?  My ribbon stays relatively put on the spools and isn’t tangled in knots I can’t remove.  While my paper piercer is sharp and pointy it has a safe place on my table and is one of my favorite tools.  Paper has two sides so if I mess up on one I can turn it over and use the other.  While I can’t draw, I certainly love to color and I think I do it quite well.  While things may go out of style I can find a new way to use my stamps and switching colors and patterns is easy.  But the number one reason I love stamping is that I can sit down and complete a project in as little as 10 minutes from start to finish.  Sure some may take longer, but they are easy to transport and they don’t take up that much room.  I realized that when I signed up to be a Stampin’ Up! Independent Demonstrator in November of 2006, I picked my perfect craft and I am sticking with it. 

As an added benefit I have made a lot of friends, both in real life and online who share my passion for creating.  I have found Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators to be the most giving and kind people who will bend over backwards to help you out and share ideas and projects with you.  There are more benefits and if you’d like to learn more about them please visit my Join My Team! page.  If you are interested in joining my Team, email me for the password.  You can sign up Online on my Demonstrator Website and have instant access to Stampin’ Up! and it’s benefits.  While you are there check out the informational videos right on the website  You will also gain access to my private Team group and Team Log-In page where we share class ideas, projects and more. 

So where will 2009 take you?  Join my Team and be in for a fun and exciting year!

Jenn

Comments are closed.

