RSS Feed

A Valentine Wish

Yesterday was absolutely wonderful. Evan and I went about our morning routine, I stamped, he played, we found things to do together. Colin came home and we had lunch, read books and followed our afternoon routine. Then the dishwasher broke! I heard an odd noise in the kitchen, smelled burning plastic and noticed it isn’t draining again. Now we are in the market for a new dishwasher. That’s okay, I can still stamp if I have dirty dishes in the sink, right? Actually I’ll do those first so that I can relax and stamp.

Did you know that Julee has a new blog just for her Monday Mojo Sketch Challenges? The first one was just put up yesterday, and this card is based on her Mojo68 Sketch Challenge.  You can find the new blog here.  I also added it to my sidebar under Need a Challenge?. 

I think I’ve mentioned I love sketch challenges.  I especially like them when the idea flows right onto the page.  I made this card using the A Happy Heart stamp set.  It’s only available until January 18th, so make sure you don’t miss out.  I bought it just for the dandelion image, but I can say I’ve used every image in the set.  On the main image panel I stamped the dandelion image repeatedly in Riding Hood Red and Pink Pirouette ink.  I layered in on Chocolate Chip and Pink Pirouette Cardstock.  The base is also Chocolate Chip, Pink Pirouette and Candy Lane designer series paper. 

So what do you think?  So far it’s my favorite card of the week. 

Jenn

All Supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my Demonstrator Website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: A Happy Heart, Love You Much
Paper:Chocolate Chip, Pink Pirouette, Candy Lane dsp, Whisper White
Ink: Riding Hood Red, Pink Pirouette
Accessories:3/4″, 1″ and 1 3/8″ circle punches, designer label punch, Heart to Heart punch, soft subtles buttons, linen thread, dimensionals, pink pirouette striped ribbon
15 responses

  1. Jenn, I love it! The colors are just perfect with that image.

  2. Love, love, love it!! My favorite image from the set is the dandelion too 🙂

  3. Wow! This is fabulous! Glad you had a good day, except for the dishwasher!

  4. I love that card! It looks like the dandelion was made for that card!

  5. I love this card. Very nice. Yes, you can stamp while there are dirty dishes in the sink but it is more relaxing to do them first. Or have your kids do them while you stamp. They’ll think it is a wonderful treat!

  6. Absolutely gorgeous, as always! TFS!

  7. Hi jenn, you did a great job, love your card, and love the colours. well done.

  8. Jenn, I adore your design style. I was just on SCS and every time I see a great card I like, I look and there is you smiling face. You are the BEST!!

  9. I bought that set just for the dandelion too! Haven’t used it yet – just arrived. Your card is perfect!

  10. Wow Jenn! I love it! Love how you used the hearts for your border. Too cute, as always. TFS!

  11. Another beautiful card Jenn! Love the colours 😀

  12. Mine too! I’m so happy that I caved and got the set. I’ve figured out that i really like making Valentines cards. Good thing since I now have 6 sets. LOL!

  13. Wow..perfect take on the Mojo sketch.

  14. Very cute, Jenn! I actually bought this set to make wedding invitations. I think that dandelion is the cutest stamp in the set, but I also love the tic-tac-toe image, too!

  15. This is just beautiful. Love it! Thanks for playing! 🙂

