RSS Feed

Delicate Dreams

I just had to do it didn’t I and with my one little statement I completely jinxed us. I just had to utter that even though it snowed it wasn’t that cold out and we’ve been playing outside. Well I went to get the mail yesterday afternoon and the wind was biting cold so we didn’t go out after lunch and I watched the temperature fall. Then came the statement from Colin, “But you said we could go out this afternoon!”. Well I said that before I knew it was going to get colder didn’t really cut it. Instead I stayed inside and tried not to get sucked into the chatter about the new catalog that will be out in a few short days. I’m not going to spill any beans because I don’t have all of the facts, but when I do get the catalog I know I’m going to LOVE it, and I hope that you will too!

I did do the sketch challenge yesterday. I paired it up with Kristina’s Color Inspiration #36 that I didn’t get to earlier in the week. I loved the colors and I noticed how different Old Olive looks when paired with these two pinks. I even went back to check to make sure it was indeed Old Olive.

This card has a lot of layers but it actually went together fairly quickly.  It would have been faster had I not decided to cut the two small Rose Red flowers out and stick them on with mini glue dots.  I started with a Pretty in Pink base and then added my largest layer of Rose Red, Old Olive and Raspberry Tart designer series paper.  This paper will be in the new catalog and I love it!  I then made my 2 small image panels the same.  Layering Whisper White, Old Olive and Rose Red.  I stamped the vine from Dream a Little and then added the flowers by stamping in Pretty in Pink twice without re-inking and then the cut out Rose Red flowers were added.  The panels are up on dimensionals.  To finish the card off I added Pink Pirouette striped ribbon, the cut out flower and my sentiment.  The finishing touch was to add the paper piercing.  I just love paper piercing.  I think it adds so much dimension to a card. 

Have a great Thursday!

If you made a card today, or if you have extras lying around, check out Jen’s Blog Candy HERE.  Help provide the International Students at Dallas Baptist University with a handstamped card!  I sent my Bright Birthday Celebrations card.  Which one are you going to send?

Jenn

Stamps: Dream a Little
Paper:Pretty in Pink, Rose Red, Old Olive, Raspberry Tart dsp, Whisper White
Ink: Old Olive, Pretty in Pink, Rose Red
Accessories:Pink Pirouette striped ribbon, mini glue dots, dimensionals, Stamp-a-ma-jig, mat pack
9 responses »

  1. Gorgeous card!! I love the color combo and the flower in the front.

    Reply
  2. It’s incredibly gorgeous!

    Reply
  3. Jenn, This is just beautiful! I love the colors and old olive is a fave of mine….great job! Thanks for sharing with us and I too, can’t wait to see the new catty!

    Reply
  4. Jenn, this is gorgeous! I love how bright and cheerful it is!

    Reply
  5. Beautiful card!! Love the colors & layout of this card.

    Reply
  6. Gorgeous card! I love the colors you used very pretty. I have tried not to get sucked into much of the new catty chat but some of it is too out of this world exciting not to pay attention too. 🙂 Can’t wait for my catty.

    Reply
  7. lovely card. so glad i’ve saved your blog to mmy favorites. keep up the great cards.

    Reply
  8. I’m back. Sorry I haven’t been commenting lately. I got caught up in the holidays. This is a fabulous card!! Really stunning. I can’t wait to catch up on your entries.

    Reply
  9. I love these colors together! You are so right about the olive taking on a different hue. Oh, these flowers! You are such an enabler!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

