RSS Feed

I {heart} U

I’ve been on a roll with sketch challenges so yesterday I decided to check out the sketch at Beary Box.  As soon as I saw the sketch I envisioned a row of hearts going across the card.  I love when inspiration strikes right away, so I sat down to get to work right away. 

I started with a Pink Pirouette base where I stamped the 3 heart image from Love You Much randomly in the same color ink. I then sponged the edges of the cardstock to add a little more contrast.  I then layered Riding Hood Red with Candy Lane designer series paper.  I added some paper piercing along the top edge of this layer.   My main focal image is stamped 3 times without re-inking in Riding hood Red ink.  The dandelion is from A Happy Heart, which is in the mini catalog and will be in the new Spring-Summer catalog as well!  I am thrilled about that.  I matted the Whisper White layer on Riding Hood Red and Close to Cocoa before adding my bow and attaching it to the card with dimensionals.  I then added my row of hearts in Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red and Close to Cocoa.  To finish off the card I added the sentiment and added crystal effects to the heart so it is nice and shiny.  It doesn’t show up well in the photograph though. 

Today is the first day of basketball for Colin.  I am also starting project 365 today!  I’m going to take a photo a day.  I know I’m one week into the year, but it’s never too late to start.  I’ll share those photos on here as well. 

Jenn

Stamps: A Happy Heart, Love You Much
Paper: Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red, Close to Cocoa, Whisper White
Ink: Riding Hood Red, Chocolate Chip
Accessories:mat pack, dimensionals, Heart to Heart punch, Riding Hood Red striped ribbon, crystal effects, sponge
19 responses »

  1. This is amazing! I love everything about it!

    Reply
  2. love this card the colors are so pretty
    Hugs
    Norine

    Reply
  3. Oh so SWEET….how can anyone resist all that pink goodness?!

    Reply
  4. terrfic card, Jenn!!!!!love the row of hearts
    tfs:)
    chat

    Reply
  5. Gorgeous, as always, Jenn! I think I saw that that set is in the new catty. If that’s true, it will be mine. I think I’ve marked ALL of your amazing valentines creations to share with my club next week. You rock!

    Reply
  6. I so love that heart dandelion stamp!!! You made a gorgeous card with it!

    Reply
  7. Elizabeth Fortuna

    Hi Jenn!

    I’ve been checking out your blog for a while now and I LOVE it! I have put your blog link on my blog under blogs I follow if you don’t mind. Thanks for sharing such awesome projects!
    Hugs,
    Elizabeth

    Reply
  8. These are fast becoming 2 of my fave sets. Especially the I love you much one. The cards you’ve made so far with them are just beautiful, Jenn! I can’t wait to get our swaps back from the pre-order so I can add an original JennD to my collection! LOL!

    Reply
  9. oh, i love this!! that dandelion is so delicious! great colros…and wow…love your rows of hearts!

    Reply
  10. I love this card, Jenn!!! Thanks for playing!!

    -t

    Reply
  11. Hey Jenn!
    Love your card and the colors you used…awesome job gf!!!

    I LOVED the cards the kiddos made and Brandon & Reggie were so proud of themselves! Thanks again for doing that for me!!!!

    Reply
  12. Absolutely wonderful. When will I be receiving it?? Teehee. I really love it Jenn. You’re awesome.

    Reply
  13. This is gorgeous!!!! You did a great job Jenn! Thanks for playing along!

    Reply
  14. Soooo pretty! Looks like a dreamy cotton candy concoction!

    Reply
  15. My favorite part of this card is the row of hearts. I really like the grey!

    I remember the days when our family went to basketball games. We had three that played and we spent many evenings and weekends in the gym cheering them on. Fun times!

    Reply
  16. Love the combination of colors … and that row of hearts is so fun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

