RSS Feed

Sweet Baby

I guess I had to take a break from Valentine’s Day cards for at least one post. I got this set yesterday and when I saw Taylor’s Cupcake Challenge #50 I knew the image was a perfect fit.  Plus I have to use up my retiring paper to make room for the new papers that will be coming out in the new catalog. 

The layering is very simple on this card, but sometimes simple is better.  I started with a So Saffron base and then took a piece of Haiku designer series paper that I cut 1/4″ smaller than my card base.  I stamped the imaged in Basic Gray ink on Watercolor paper and then colored them in with Stampin’ Write markers.  I have the colors listed in the supply section.  I colored with my lightest color first and then added the darker color where I wanted the shadows to be.  I then blended them with my AquaPainter.  It was quick and easy.  I also added Crystal Effects to the wheels to give the card a bit more dimension.  I then punched the images out with the  1 1/4″ circle punch and then layered it on Tangerine Tango circles that were punched wit the 1 3/8″ punch.  I figured out where I wanted my circles to be and cut ribbon to length.  I adhered it to the back of the paper and then to the card.  The bows are a separate layer and are added with mini glue dots.  The images are on dimensionals.  After I added the sentiment tag and buttons that were threaded with linen thread. 

This weekend I’m hoping to get a lot of stamping in.  I will also share with you my Project 365 photos that I took this week.  I hope you have a fantastic weekend.

Jenn

Stamps: Goody-Goody Gumdrops
Paper:So Saffron, Haiku dsp, Tangerine Tango, Watercolor paper, Very Vanilla
Ink: Markers in Barely Banana, So Saffron, Pumpkin Pie, Creamy Caramel and Chocolate Chip, Tangerine Tango classic ink
Accessories:crystal effects, 1 1/4″ and 1 3/8″ circle punches, very vanilla taffeta ribbon, dimensionals, mini glue dots, word window punch, buttons, linen thread, AquaPainter
Techniques:Watercoloring
14 responses »

  1. OK Jenn, what have you been eating – because I want some! I must confess I haven’t visited in a while and you’ve sure been busy. I LOVE all your Valentine Cards, and you’re twisting my arm to get the Petal Pizazz set – I didn’t think I liked it and then you go and make it look totally divine. Plus I’m a pink person, so your colours really pulled me in. I’ll be looking forward to what you come up with this weekend! Thanks so much for sharing.
    Sincerely,
    Carol

    Reply
  2. Adorable!!! I love the cute little bows and the embellishments and colors are perfect.

    Reply
  3. LOVE this…what an absolutely sweet baby card…I love so saffron with the haiku dp!

    Reply
  4. Oh how precious! Those ducks are adorable! I love this layout for a baby card too. Thanks for playing with the sketch!

    Reply
  5. I stared and stared at this sketch last night and finally gave up. YOU, on the other hand, made the sketch look so natural! GREAT job, Jenn!

    Reply
  6. How darling!!! Love the bows on the ribbons, so perfect for the baby card!

    Reply
  7. Awe! Just adorable!! I love the ribbon.

    Reply
  8. This is so precious! The colors are beautiful! I love the fun layout and bows! Absolutely adorable! TFS

    Reply
  9. Oh my word, this is too cute. I love everything!

    Reply
  10. Oh, SO sweet!!! Love your colours.

    Reply
  11. Oh this is so cute. well done.

    Reply
  12. Adorable card! Love the colors and the cute image. Great job on the sketch. TFS!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

