RSS Feed

Butterfly Echoes

Yesterday my plan was to stamp a lot and get a few things done around the house. I get to sit down and stamp. I got one card done and then Colin and I worked on his Star Student poster for next week. We stamped a lot on that and now he is working on coloring it in. Roger also went out and bought us a new dishwasher. It will be delivered today! We’ve been without one for almost a week. I never realized how many dishes we use on a daily basis until I had to manually wash and dry them. Hopefully this one will last longer than the one the builder put in. Ours is only 4 1/2 years old.

I used Jen’s Sketch for this card. I thought the main image panel would be perfect for this image and sentiment.  The base of the card is Chocolate Chip and I layered it with Tangerine Tango and Hawaii Papaya designer series paper.  The smaller layer at the top is Chocolate Chip and more of the same designer series paper.  The main image is stamped on Watercolor paper in Basic Gray and water colored in with Tangerine Tango and Kiwi Kiss.  The sentiment is stamped in Chocolate Chip ink as is the butterfly at the bottom of the panel.  I matted the panel on Kiwi Kiss cardstock and added to the card with dimensionals.  I then added the 3 half pearls from the Pretties kit with mini glue dots. 

I hope you have a fabulous Sunday!

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net .  Echoes of Kindness is a Level II hostess set that will be available to earn on January 19th. 

Stamps: Echoes of Kindness, Dreams du Jour
Paper: Chocolate Chip, Tangerine Tango, Hawaii Papaya dsp, Kiwi Kiss, Watercolor paper, Whipser White
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Basic Gray, Tangerine Tango, Kiwi Kiss
Accessories: mini glue dots, dimensionals, AquaPainter, crystal effects
Techniques: watercoloring
12 responses »

  1. Stunning, love the colors and that beautiful paper.

    Reply
  2. Just GORGEOUS!!! Love the dimension of the flowers – great job watercoloring!!

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous card, love the colors and softness! I used Jen’s sketch yesterday, too!

    So glad you got a new dishwasher! Washing and drying dishes manually, the horror, the horror…!

    Reply
  4. Georgous card. I love this card so sweet
    Bye
    LAURENCE

    Reply
  5. This is just gorgeous, Jenn! So summery, and I love the layout.

    Reply
  6. What a Fabulous card! I just love that color combo also.

    Reply
  7. Jenn, I love this! Thanks for playing! Hugs-Jd

    Reply
  8. This is beautiful Jenn! Very serene and soft.

    Reply
  9. like always you make beautiful cards.

    Reply
  10. Very nice. I always enjoy visiting your blog. You are so talented!

    Reply
  11. WOW! That card sure does pop. The colors and coloring are wonderful!!

    Reply
  12. Super gorgeous! I love the layout, colors and the dimension!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

