RSS Feed

Kind Words

Yesterday was a very productive day in terms of stamping. Not only did I get the card done Laura’s Sketch 17 on 2Sketches4You, but I also got the Mojo Monday and the Try a New Technique done. Plus I cleaned around the house, worked on reading with Colin and teaching Evan his letters. You may be asking how I did that. I simply didn’t get drawn into the computer and focused instead of each task I jotted down on my calendar.

I just got this set late last week so I have been having fun playing with it. It has 3 flower images and 1 sentiment. I see so many possibilities with this set.  I stuck with one of my favorite color combinations and designer series paper.  The front of the card is 1″ shorter than the back to allow for the overhang of the image panel.  It’s not an overly complicated card so I’ll leave you with the recipe.  If you have questions feel free to ask. 

I hope you all have a fantastic day.  I’m just hoping that tomorrow’s blizzard warning doesn’t turn into a full blown blizzard.  We’ve already gotten twice the amount of snow that we had last year at this point in time. 

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net (Echoes of Kindness is a Level II Hostess set that will be available on January 19th).

Stamps: Echoes of Kindness
Paper:Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy, Urban Garden dsp, Basic Gray, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White
Ink: Not Quite Navy, Basic Gray, Pink Pirouette, Kiwi Kiss
Accessories:silver brads, dimensionals, kiwi kiss striped ribbon, AquaPainter
Techniques:watercoloring
21 responses »

  1. Jenn, your card is so pretty. I love the papers and soft colors.

    Reply
  2. I love all the layers, great job, lovely card.

    Reply
  3. Beautiful Jenn! Love that new set and it works perfectly with the sketch and DP you chose!

    Reply
  4. Wow!!! You are one talented girl:)
    I love this, thanks for playing!
    Laura

    Reply
  5. Such beautiful stamping on this card!! It is wonderful! Great job with the sketch!

    ~Lea

    Reply
  6. This is such a beautiful card! Simple and perfect!

    Reply
  7. Beautiful card, great take on Laura’s sketch!

    Reply
  8. This is such a beautiful car. Beautiful colours!

    Reply
  9. Just BEAUTIFUL! Love the clean design!

    Reply
  10. Oh, beautiful !!
    All your work is beautiful !

    Reply
  11. Oooh, beautiful card! Can’t believe how much you got done, wow! Staying away from the computer really does help, you’re right about that!

    Reply
  12. Lovely card what a beautiful set!

    Reply
  13. that stamp is so pretty! love this card!
    kris

    Reply
  14. I love this layout! I will have to case this one!

    Reply
  15. Love this card!!!Great take on Laura’s sketch!

    Reply
  16. gorgeous!
    Hugs from Pakistan!
    VIBGYOR Krafts

    Reply
  17. Beautiful and elegant card.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

