RSS Feed

Season of Love

Wow, it’s Wednesday already? This week really seems to be flying by. I’m glad of that since we are stuck inside with all of the snow and the terribly cold weather. I stamped this card on Monday, but haven’t gotten it posted here yet. It’s for Julee’s Monday Mojo sketch. You can find her new blog here.

Can you tell I love Kraft? I use it a lot and it’ used for the base of this card.  I layered it with Bella Rose designer series paper in various patterns.  The main image panel is cut with my coluzzle and stamped with Season of Friendship.  I then used the hearts from Love You Much on the Tree.  The sentiment is simple and is anchored by a Riding Hood Red. 

I hope you have a fantastic week!  Make sure to stop by tomorrow for a little box that I made a few days ago.  It’s too cute to miss.

Jenn

Stamps: Season of Friendship, Love You Much
Paper: Kraft, Bella Rose dsp, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White, Riding Hood Red, Pink Pirouette
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Riding Hood Red
Accessories: coluzzle, Heart to Heart punch, dimensionals, button bouquet button, linen thread, glue dot
21 responses »

  1. I love how you have combined the two stamp sets! Lovely card.

    Reply
  2. very pretty – love how you use the circle to create a new stamp set look! Well done!

    Reply
  3. Oh wow, this is so pretty. I love that tree and the hearts. So creative.

    Reply
  4. I love how you used only a portion of that tree stamp! I never seem to think of using anything but the whole image. And the hearts on it are the perfect touch! I love it 🙂

    Reply
  5. Jenn, Jenn, Jenn! What else can I say…oh ya…LOVE IT!

    Reply
  6. very nice card
    hugs
    Norine

    Reply
  7. What an adorable card! I love this set and really like how you used it for Valentine’s Day. It’s perfect for friends… Thanks for sharing this idea!

    Reply
  8. This tree is “Lovely” so cute. Hugs Marja

    Reply
  9. Jenn, you’re on fire! I will CASE this for sure, maybe even today as I’m completely out of posts (getting ready for our big retreat this weekend)!

    Reply
  10. Supah cute card Jenn and I like that you used Kraft…I need to buy some more of that myself!!

    I/we haven’t shoveled yet. It’s still snowing so what’s the point? We’ll see about it later but I highly doubt it LOL!!

    Reply
  11. So cute Jenn! I’ve been wanting to make a “heart” tree. Just haven’t gotten around to it. Love your version!
    Have a great day!
    Krystal

    Reply
  12. I love the composition on this one. So nice my friend. I will have to use some of your beautiful creations as inspiration when I find the time.
    Misty

    Reply
  13. Oh, how cool! I love how you added the hearts to the tree. Great idea! I am so sad this tree didn’t make it into the book. Thanks for sharing I love this idea.

    Reply
  14. Beautiful card! That is a cool sketch and your take on it is fabulous! The cold front is hitting here tomorrow and I am NOT looking forward to it! lol!

    Reply
  15. Love the card it looks great. We don’t have that tree stamp here in New Zealand hope we get in in our new catalogue.Love the way you’ve paper tolled the hearts.

    Reply
  16. LOVE your card!! I own both of those stamp sets. Mind if I use yours as a model for some of my own cards?

    Reply
  17. jenn…this is fabulous! love everything about it!

    Reply
  18. Love how you used this set for Valentines cards!! Great job!

    Reply
  19. I love how you paired the tree with the hearts! Love, love, love it!

    Try to stay warm! This weather is crazy!

    Reply
  20. What a beautiful card! :o)

    Reply
  21. LOVE THIS!!!! Super cute! Can I copy??? LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

