RSS Feed

Valentine Wish Box

On Monday the Try a New Technique Challenge was to make a no glue Origami box. You can find the challenge here.  I did find it helpful to watch Kristina Werner’s video tutorial here.  I used a 12 X 12 piece of paper for the box and then the top is made from designer series paper as well as the backing from the designer series paper.  The white sheets that keep the paper package sturdy comes in handy and I never get rid of it for this very reason.

Here is another view of the outside of the box.  The designer series paper I used is left over from my Country Living Holiday Collection kit.  It is the perfect color for Valentine’s Day as well.  To decorate the outside I used my Big Shot and the Top Note die.  The bottom layer is Kraft and the top is Whisper White.  I decorated it with the Love You Much stamp set and then added some Alpine Originals ribbon. 

For the inside I used Jen’s Sketch for You to Try from last weekend.  I paired up the dandelion image from the A Happy Heart stamp set with the wish definition from Define Your Life. 

Today we have a high, yes I said high, of -2 degrees.  Tonight it is going to be -14!  Gotta love winter.

Here is a photo of all of our lovely blowing snow.

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net .  *The Country Living Holiday Collection kit is available until supplies run out for HALF price!  It’s $24.95 (#114447).

Stamps: Love You Much, A Happy Heart
Paper: Country Living Holiday collection dsp, Kraft, WW, Pink Pirouette, Close to Cocoa, Baja Breeze
Ink: Basic Gray, Riding Hood Red, Chocolate Chip
Accessories: sticky strip, felt flowers, silver brads, dimensionals, riding hood red striped ribbon
Techniques: origami box
16 responses »

  1. Very pretty – I have seen a lot of these boxes….I guess I will have to make them for teacher’s gifts! And, if it makes you feel any better, it is 37 in Florida! Time to hibernate!!! Have a great day!

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous! Thanks for the link to the video, the print directions are a little confusing. I’ll have to try some of these.

    Reply
  3. How ADORABLE is your Valentine’s Box…….SUPER ADORABLE !!!! You did an amazing job on this…WOWZA !!!

    Stay warm…we’re in a deep freeze right now too !!!

    Reply
  4. That is so cute! I hope my boys sleep today so I can try one! Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  5. LOVE the Valentine’s Day box it’s super cute!! TFS. Looks like we have the same amount of snow, thankful for a break today lol! ((HUGS))

    Reply
  6. wow….this is so cute! I love it…I have paper left from that kit too, what a cute way to use it up!

    Reply
  7. Your box is gorgeous – I’m going to have to try my hand at one of these – love it!

    And I can embathize with the snow – we’ve had 10 inches so far this week and we’ve a bunch already before that – the snow banks on our front lawn after shoveling are now taller than me! Stay warm!!

    Reply
  8. I love this, I need to go to that tutorial and see that. So cute and I love the colours you used!

    Reply
  9. Hey, I have another question, your Big Shot and the Top Note, did you have to cut the white one after embossing it to fit in the kraft one?

    Reply
  10. Fabulous box!! It would be perfect for lots of things!!

    Reply
  11. Oooh, I love this box! Off to find out how to make it…

    Reply
  12. Jenn, that’s so cute. I love it.

    Reply
  13. I’ve made this box with a lid, but never with a wrap around lid! I love this idea. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply
  14. fantastic box! I am going to have to try these.

    Reply
  15. Cute box. Hey you can still get the Country Collection Stampin’ Kit that has the DSP in it that you used. It’s on the Blowout sheet for half price! I’m buying more than one of these babies! What a great buy!

    Reply
  16. Ooooh, LOVE this! Your version is beautiful! Looks like I just found a stamp club project for this month!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

