RSS Feed

Cupcake for a Friend

Earlier this week Taylor contacted me and asked me if I wanted to be the Featured Cupcake Sampler on her blog. I was completely honored to have even been asked and of course I had to say yes. When saw the sketch I knew exactly what set I wanted to use and what I wanted to do with it.

Again I’m using one of my absolute favorite color combinations of Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy and Kiwi Kiss.  I started with a Baja Breeze card base and layered Not Quite Navy and Urban Garden designer series paper.  I then split my image from the mat so that the strips of Kiwi Kiss go between the two layers.  I attached a button with linen thread to all 3 of the strips.  The main elephant image is from Happy Heart Day and the cupcake is from the ABC Images.  I used it to go over the heart that the elephant normally holds on his trunk.  The cupcake has been paper pieced and as you can see in my preview photo the icing is a separate layer as well. 

Come and play along with Taylor’s sketch!  You can find #51 here

I also want to add that I mentioned that the Country Living Kit was retired.  I had completely forgotten about the half price on the kit for the Inventory Blowout Sale.  I used the paper on the Valentine Wish Box that is seen here.  I am also working on replacing some of my photos.  Fotki, my image hosting site did some upgrades and since then some of my photos appear with a red X.  I will fix those over the next few days.

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and can be purchased on my website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net .  Yummy is a SAB set that will be available on February 1st.

Stamps: Happy Heart Day, ABC Images, Yummy
Paper: Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy, Urban Garden dsp, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White
Ink: Basic Gray, Going Gray, Kiwi kiss, Riding Hood Red, Pink Pirouette, Baja Breeze
Accessories: dimensionals, fresh favorites buttons, linen thread, AquaPainter, Mini glue dots, versamark, clear ep, heat gun
Techniques: heat embossing (sentiment), watercoloring
18 responses »

  1. Oh my gosh girlie, I am escited for you!! Your card is awesome, loving that cute elephant.

    Reply
  2. Super cute!! I love all your work!!

    Reply
  3. Jenn your card is adorable. I’m soooo not drawn to blues, but I love the color combo you used and it could so easily be a Valentine for a guy! Congrats on being the featured sampler!

    Reply
  4. This is just an adorable card! Love the colors you chose and that image is darling!

    Reply
  5. This is so creative! I love it!

    Reply
  6. This is so adorable, Jenn! I just love that little elephant… especially with the cupcake! 🙂 I’m so glad you were able to sample the cupcake sketch this week! Hope you have a great weekend!

    Reply
  7. This is darling, Jenn! It’s so nice to see this set being used!

    Reply
  8. Super awesome card!! Congrats!!
    -t

    Reply
  9. What a cute card! Love the colors and the cute images. TFS!

    Reply
  10. Congrats on being the cupcake sampler this week! Such a cute card! Love that elephant holding a cupcake…

    Reply
  11. This is completely adorable Jenn! I am so glad that Taylor picked you this week! I am a huge fan of your work! 😀

    Reply
  12. Precious card, Jenn! I just love these colors, too!

    Reply
  13. This is so cute, congrats on being featured this week!

    Reply
  14. WOW! Jenn, this adorable card makes me want to stay up late to try my hand at this sketch! GREAT job!

    Reply
  15. This is darling!! Congrats on the special honor!

    Reply
  16. Adorable card! Congrats on being Taylor’s Cupcake Sampler! You deserve the honor. All your work is YUMMY!

    Reply
  17. this is super cute love the blues
    Hugs
    Norine

    Reply

Leave a Reply

