RSS Feed

Simple Trees and a few Awards

You may be asking yourself why in January, when Christmas hasn’t even been over for a month is she posting a Christmas card? Well if you have followed my blog you will know that last year I made 10 cards a month through November and by the end of the year I had 110 Christmas cards to mail out. When December rolled around I just had to print out my addresses and send my cards. It was so relaxing not to have to worry about coming up with a design and mass producing cards. Because I wanted to use up my soon to be retiring papers and use up my scraps I made 10 of these cards.

Now I do have to say that this idea isn’t mine. I actually was browsing through my Google Reader and saw this fabulous idea. I clicked on the star to save it so I could give the original person credit and when I went back this past week it’s not there. I want to give credit where credit is due, so if this was your idea, or you know who made the original please let me know and I will update this post. The card used the exact same papers.

These cards were super simple to make and I got 10 done in about 30 minutes.  The longest part was cutting out the trees.  I used Ski Slope designer series paper, Chocolate Chip and Kraft Cardstock.  The only stamping is the sentiment on the front of the card. 

Now here is your chance to use up those last scraps of Ski Slope designer series paper.  If you didn’t get any yet, or if you need more please make sure to visit my Demonstrator website and buy some more.  It is only available through January 18th. 

On January 19th, the new catalog is going live at noon!  There are some fabulous new accessories and because I know I want to try them all at once and I know you will too, I will be offering accessory clubs.  I’ll post them when the new catalog goes live and not until then.

This first award is from Tracey Old from A Stampers Touch. The rules are link those who awarded you and list 7 other nominees deserving the award.

The second award is from Alexandria at Southern Blue Belle. This award is given to you in appreciation of your lovely and witty comments and for always knowing the right thing to say at the right time… Then pass this on to 10 other bloggers.

The third award is from someone who I’ve been lucky enough to meet in real life. We met through SCS! Teresa, from My Life’s Art gave me this award.  Here are the rules for the award:

1. Add the logo to you blog.
2. Link the person from whom you received the award from.
3. Nominate seven people.
4. Leave a message on their blog.

I’m not much a rule follower when it comes to awards and there are so many fabulous blogs out there that I am not passing these on to anyone in particular.  Feel free to grab them and pass them on to anyone who is deserving of them. 

Well we are headed out to Colin’s first Basketball game of the season!  He’s on the Chicago Bulls.  After that I plan to stamp and get some things done around the house.  We have  a three day weekend. 

Jenn

Stamps: All Holidays
Paper:Kraft, Chocolate Chip, Ski Slope dsp
Ink: Chocolate Chip
Accessories:scallop edge punch, dimensionals
4 responses »

  1. Good for you – making your Christmas cards throughout the year! It’s a great idea. Love the card.

    Reply
  2. I really need to get started on mine this year, I’m not waiting until the last minute.
    This one is just perfect!

    Reply
  3. what a great idea starting so early but I can’t be as popular as you so I can probably wait until September – love the design though

    Reply
  4. This is a great idea – I’m going to take you on this to use up my old papers and get moving before November! Love that your website is almost all Stampin’ Up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

