RSS Feed

With a Cherry on Top

Yesterday morning my plan was to go to Colin’s basketball game, do a little grocery shopping and then spend the rest of the day stamping. I didn’t expect the grocery store to be jam packed and to take up a better portion of my afternoon. I guess the cold of the last few days kept everyone inside and out of the stores. Yesterday was 50 degrees higher than the last few days. We started Friday morning at -18 degrees and today we got up to 27! It was like a major heat wave. So after dinner I started on Jen’s Sketch.

I just can’t stop using Happy Heart Day. I didn’t use the elephant much last year. I was stuck on the mouse. This year the elephant is seeing a lot if ink. Instead of the normal heart this time I used the cherry from the Level III Hostess stamp set Goody Goody Gumdrops.   I colored him the same way I have with the past few cards.  The cherry is topped with crystal effects and is nice and round and shiny in real life.  I added grass under his feet and then added the sentiment from the hostess stamp set highlighting the word cherry with Riding Hood Red ink.  The upper right hand corner stumped me, so I used some Chocolate Chip grosgrain ribbon and my new Buttons #5 sizzlets die for the Big Shot. 

Have a fabulous Sunday.  Here’s to stamping all day!  Also remember this is the very LAST day of the Fall-Winter 2008 catalog.  If there is anything you need remember to buy it before it’s gone.  Ordering is available online on my Demonstrator website.  Ordering from the new catalog is available Monday, January 19th at noon MT.

Jenn

Stamps: Happy Heart Day, Goody Goody Gumdrops
Paper: Pretty in Pink, Chocolate Chip, Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White
Ink: Basic Gray, Going Gray, Pretty in Pink, Riding Hood Red, Chocolate Chip, Kiwi Kiss
Accessories:AquaPainter, Crystal Effects, Buttons #5 sizzlet, Big Shot, Large Oval and Key tag punches, chocolate chip grosgrain ribbon, dimensionals
Techniques:Watercoloring
9 responses »

  1. So, so cute! I love the colors and how you did the corner.

    Reply
  2. I love the ribbon across the corner with the button. I am so digging the elephant stamp. Great card!

    Reply
  3. Jenn, this is so cute! Love your grass! Glad it’s warming up a bit for you. I totally get the heat wave thing 😉 We were in the -20’s for much of December!

    Reply
  4. I haven’t got this set from Stampin’ Up! yet. Seeing you and the others had used it, it actually looks good.

    I also like how you had the ribbon run across the corner with a button. Now that’s a neat idea.

    Great card!
    Kamay

    Reply
  5. Very cute! I love the cherry on top!

    Reply
  6. BRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!! Cute card! I love the little fringe of grass underneath the elephant.

    Reply
  7. You have just made the most darling cards with that set. I never know what to do with this set. I’ve named the elephant Ellie. :)Beautiful cards, thanks so much for the inspiration!

    Reply
  8. Great card. I love the grass layers!

    Reply
  9. Love the grass! The cherry is a great idea, too. You rock, Jenn!

    Hubs,
    Brandi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

