RSS Feed

Hey Cupcake!

Today is an exciting day! The new 2009 Spring-Summer catalog goes live at noon MT. That means you can earn this fantastic Level III Hostess set called Hand Drawn Bundle. I made this card with it yesterday with Lauren’s Sketchand can you believe there is absolutely no stamping on it? In fact the only ink is the doodling around the main image panel that is one of the rub ons in the bundle.

To make this card I started with an Old Olive base that is 5″ square.  I then added a piece of the Hand Drawn Bundle designer series paper.  The smaller layer was then added that features more of the paper and is matted on Basic Gray cardstock.  I then added two of the Button Bouquet buttons in Riding Hood Red that are threaded with Linen thread. 

The main image panel is Kraft cardstock with a rub on from the bundle.  I cut it out with the coluzzle, added some Chocolate Chip doodles with the Stampin’ Write marker and then attached it with dimensionals. 

Today is going to be a busy day.  Colin has an allergy recheck so he can get his allergy medicine refilled.  Roger is taking Evan with to the vet when our cat Gilbert gets his yearly shots.  Then I am making Valentine cards with Colin and his little girlfriend.  I’m just having them make simple ATC sized cards since I plan for them to do most of the work themselves.  We will see how that turns out.  I’ll post those tomorrow for you to see. 

Later today I will have information regarding shares of new accessories and designer series paper.

Jenn

Paper:Old Olive, Basic Gray, Kraft, Hand Drawn Bundle dsp
Ink: chocolate chip stampin’ write marker
Accessories:Hand Drawn Bundle rub ons, coluzzle, button bouquet buttons, linen thread, glue dots, dimensionals
8 responses »

  1. Oh I am so wishing I lived in the US right now I am loving the cupcake rub ons. Maybe they will come out in the UK in October when they bing another catalog out!

    Reply
  2. I love SU rub ons!
    They are so easy to use and they give you plenty to work with.
    Simple, but beautiful card.
    Thank you for sharing with us,
    Marilyn geneva1599@juno.com

    Reply
  3. Too cute, you totally rocked the sketch.

    Reply
  4. sue-pah cute!!! love the rub ons and the dp!

    Reply
  5. Fabulous card!! That “hey cupcake” is my favorite part of the rub-on package! Someone very special will have to get this card of yours! lol!

    Reply
  6. Great card!!! I really like how you put this together.

    Reply
  7. Jenn this is totally cute! I love this bundle and am glad I ordered it!
    I love ALL the projects on your blog!
    Fabulous!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

