RSS Feed

Flowers for You

It’s Tuesday already and what a day it is! I am very excited to see history in the making with the inauguration of a brand new President. I am however glad that I don’t live in the DC area. It looks like a logistical traffic nightmare. Yesterday I didn’t stamp much for myself, but I helped Colin and his girlfriend Jae stamp some Valentine cards for their classes. That was fun and they turned out cute. I’ll try to get photos of those and post them later.

I did get to play along with the Featured Stamper Challenge this weekend on SCS. Lori Craig was the featured stamper and I chose this card from her gallery.  I kept the flower in an oval idea from her card, but changed the colors, stamp set, ribbon placement and top of the card.  I used the Just Buzzin’ By set, but didn’t use the top part of the honey pot.  I had seen Cambria make a similar vase and loved the idea.  I then masked my vase to add my flowers.  Isn’t it cute?  I love it!

So have you seen the new catalog?  Tell me what you think!  I’d love to hear opinions on it.  I did get a quick order in yesterday for the Texture plates, eyelet punch and full heart punch.  I’m an accessory and punch junkie, that much is for sure. 

Jenn

All supplies are Stampin’ Up! and are available for purchase on my website: http://igotstamps.stampinup.net

Stamps: Just Buzzin By
Paper: Whisper White, Basic Gray, Baja Breeze, Urban Garden dsp,
Ink: Basic Gray, Not Quite Navy, Summer Sun, Baja Breeze
Accessories: coluzzle, horizontal slot punch, dimensionals, basic gray taffeta ribbon, AquaPainter
Techniques: watercoloring

18 responses »

  1. I love how you shadowed the flowres on the background. Lovely card!

    Reply
  2. This is so lovely, the colors are just beautiful!

    Reply
  3. You did a great job coloring the vase!

    I don’t know why anyone would give you a hard time about doing a ribbon share!!!

    Reply
  4. Jenn! The COLORING on this card? Fabulous.

    Reply
  5. Love your card, it’s so pretty! Boo to those who submit negative emails! I don’t understand why they would have a problem with you selling product how you see fit.
    Thanks for sharing!
    Elizabeth

    Reply
  6. Hi. I just saw your comment about removing your ribbon and hardware clubs – you shouldn’t have to do that – there are tons of demonstrators that offer this on their blogs even through a paypal invoice pay now button on their websites. There are demos online that offer all types of discounts and offers so you should be able to do the same.

    Reply
  7. This is one of my new favourite sets (well until my new catties stuff arrives). I love the unexpected use of blues of the honey pot. Great card.

    Reply
  8. Hey Jenn,
    Sad to see others “bullying” you into changing how you run your business. Your ribbon share club is in compliance with SU! policies… I saw a similar ribbon-share club on the blog of one of the current/former Advisory Board members’ blog as well.
    You’re doing a great job!! Love your blog. I subscribed via Google Reader!

    Reply
  9. Love what you did with the vase! Sorry that others gave you a hard time about your clubs; you are certainly not the only one doing it! Look forward to seeing the valentines your son made.

    Reply
  10. Sorry to hear that there are mean people out there who act so immature. They are probably just jealous that they didn’t think of it first or something.
    Love your blog.

    Reply
  11. Are you flippin’ kidding me???? I saw this at work today, but I had to wait until I got home to comment. Unbelievable!!!! I am so sorry you had to deal with that! I also think you shouldn’t have removed your post; but I do understand why you did.

    Reply
  12. I’m seeing these ribbon and button shares all over the place! I don’t see why you can’t do it if you want!! Don’t be bullied!!

    Reply
  13. Super cute card! Great masking! I just posted a card using some of the same Urban Garden DSP like 5 minutes ago! It’s eerie how often we are on the some wavelength! lol! [insert Twilight noise here]

    Sorry you received negative emails when you’re the nicest person ever! MANY demos have it on their blogs and I was thinking of it, just hadn’t gotten around to it yet. Guess I’ll need my flame-retardant panties if I do!

    Reply
  14. Jenn –
    I love your blog. Your creations are always so gorgeous! I like the little personal stories as well.
    I don’t understand the negative responses to your R&H Club. It’s totally within compliance and a great idea. Any demo can do it if she wants to put out the effort. I’m sorry you received negative feedback. It’s especially sad since you seem to be very positive and kind. May your business continue to grow and flourish.

    Reply
  15. Beautiful card! The catalog is fantastic. Please tell me you ordered more than just those items!! If not, you have more willpower than I do, that’s for sure!

    Reply
  16. Jenn,

    I just wanted to say this is a beautiful card! Thanks again for sharing your wonderful talent with all of us. I received my Papercrafts magazine today, and saw your wonderful “Mr. & Mrs. card” so congrats on that too. I hope you reconsider cancelling your ribbon and hardware clubs. I agree with the other comments that I saw several also, and there’s no reason why you shouldn’t be able to have one too.

    Good luck and congrats on your publication!
    ~K

    Reply
  17. Lovely card!! you did a great job with it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

